Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Siphos

25 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:44am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Fluently), Esperanto (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a recent graduate of PSU, waiting on news about my PhD applications, feeding mashed potatoes to small children for money, and training a truffle-hunting dog.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just graduated with a BS in Psychology, a BA in Russian Language, and a Certificate of Advanced Proficiency in Russian. I am tired of traveling, and I'm hoping to get into a PhD program here on the west coast, so I can stay put and work hard. I'm working at preschools, running tasks on TaskRabbit, playing my ukulele, and training my adorable puppy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Languages, animals, psychology. Those are probably the big three. However, I can ride a bike, hike a trail, dance the tango, and cook a souffle as well as... well, probably a little better than the next person.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm short? I really have no idea. I suppose my stupidly large vocabulary might come next.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Okay, I think everyone establishes early on that there is no way a list can encompass all the favorites out there. However, here are a few key items:
Ender's Game
The Blue Sword
Daughter of Smoke and Bone
Lord of the Rings
Animals in Translation
Gregor the Overlander
Deerskin
anything by Billy Collins
Shakespeare's comedies
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books
Animals
A kitchen
Fuzzy things
Music
Trees
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I analyze the behavior of every moving thing around me. It's become a little obsession. I spend whole days coming up with scientific explanations for the reason people push the crosswalk button too many times (behavioral superstition), why children have tantrums (inadvertent positive reinforcement) and why people never make eye contact with petitioners (a mixture of positive punishment and negative reinforcement.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Training my dog or reading a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I work hard to make up for all of my weaknesses. It pays to be smart, but only so much. I spend a lot of time using brain power to figure out things that everyone else seems to get without even trying.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1. You can spell, or at least use a decent spellcheck program.
2. You have more to say than "You're cute!" or "Hey beautiful!"
3. You're prepared to write more than "You seem interesting. I'd like to know more about you." in your message. Come on, that is no basis for any sort of conversation!