Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SirDerBear

25 M Richmond, VA

My Details

Last Online
May 31
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I try to be a person who isn't defined by one thing. I've got a big drive to do everything all the time--too big perhaps--to the point that I say I don't believe in retirement...though don't take that too literally. I enjoy theatre, cooking and trying new types of food, enjoy both high art and less-appreciated "art," and I love analyzing TV. Also, I love Power Rangers (and things of that ilk). So there's that.

Things that I'm attracted to: Beards, eyes, imperfections. Bigger dudes are ideal but not required. More importantly: Ability to write, optimism, unique perceptions of beauty, and appreciation of children's media.

Find me as Durkinator27 on Twitter and Tumblr.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working at Bon Secours as a Care Coordinator; part-time with VA Repertory Theatre in the Box Office; as a staff writer at KSiteTV.com. I also do some theatre-y things around the community (acting, producing, writing/directing) in my off-time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, acting, growing a beard, random craft things, soaking in TV knowledge, and analyzing children's media. In recent years, I've co-founded a non-profit summer camp and a community theatre troupe, and ran some blogs from time-to-time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My beard, I've been told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV: Smallville, Power Rangers, Community, Supernatural, Doctor Who, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Chuck, Fringe, Breaking Bad.
Movies: The Terminator series, Spider-Man 2, Mean Girls, The Little Mermaid, District 9.
Books: (Mostly) Anything Shakespeare, Watchmen, Slaughterhouse-Five, John Dies at the End, Y: The Last Man, The Art of Racing in the Rain.
Music: Rise Against, Brand New, A Day to Remember, Kelly Clarkson, Tears for Fears, Band of Horses.
Food: All variations of cheese. Weird, smelly, fringe...never had a cheese or cheese product I didn't like. Cheesecake, angel hair with alfredo, bagels, anchovy pizza.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My beard, my friends and family (awww), cheese, that Cheetor toy I basically used as a therapist back in middle school that's stayed with me all this time. Other sentimental things, probably.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Basically everything you could ever think of. I'm in my head a whole lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Varies. Out hanging with friends at a bar, having some drinks with friends at someone's home. Sometimes I use the opportunity to work on side projects. If I have the opportunity to go somewhere new, I'll jump on it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll have to come back to this. There's not much I'm not willing to admit...depending on who's asking.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 22–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If...you're interested?