Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SirRobinS

30 M Lawrence, KS

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
sigh sigh sigh

It's a pleasure to meet you. The name's Robin; don't call me Sir.

I've got a dry sense of humor and people like me. I think stuff is good (especially good stuff).

I'm quiet and thoughtful, but outgoing and talkative. I know when to be which as well.

I'm low-stress and patient, but I have no patience for drama, unless it's entertaining.

I like to be alone, but I'm very social and know way too many people, which is why I like to be alone.

I'm completely sincere and serious always, but I joke around a lot and it's not very clear, even to me. I don't believe in contradictions.

I love all the brows: high, low, middle, and eye.

I'm really into big talk, but I'm down with small talk and irreverent absurdity.

I value (to name a few, in no particular order) kindness, integrity, creativity, understanding, optimism, thoughtfulness, attentiveness, humor, conviction, open-mindedness, compassion, dedication, and vivacity.

There's more about me, but I'd much rather talk, like, actually.

Disclaimer: some of the above was said tongue-in-cheek; the rest is completely true
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a creative writer and printmaker, though less printmaking recently. I work in a medical office. I also make electronic music.

I'm working on several books. Playing in a couple basketball leagues. I applied to MFA programs and now I'm agonizing over the wait. I'm exploring what it means to be funny. Watching movies. Going to the gym. Hanging.

In my free time, I love to read and write. I enjoy games (video, board, and otherwise), composing music, driving in the country, trekking about, getting crafty, watching movies & funny shows, and hanging with my cats (I have two adorable black cats). I also love basketball and soccer.
I’m really good at
paying attention, solving puzzles, reading out loud, most stuff
The first things people usually notice about me
my inordinate, radiating coolness OR my circular, tortoiseshell, 'Harry Potter' glasses -- it's a toss-up. On the one hand, people I don't know seem to think I'm someone friendly to talk to (which is true), but on the other hand, they usually comment first on my awesome glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: poetry, classics, science fiction, fantasy, postmodern, magical realism, humor, graphic novels, travel writing, historical fiction, non-fiction, science, history, philosophy, theology, and a little bit of mystery.
Movies: serious dramas, absurd comedies, suspense thrillers, criterion collection, animation, charming romances, and kung-fu movies.
Shows: Modern Family, 30 Rock, Parks and Recreation, Arrested Development, The IT Crowd, Workaholics, Adventure Time, Kids In The Hall, and Twin Peaks
Music: hip hop, electronic, soul, jazz, rock, alternative/indie, folk, other stuff. I have a special fondness for Paul Simon, Sade, and Dolly Parton.
Food: fruit, Indian, Thai, Italian, French, Chinese, Mexican, Breakfast, Mediterranean, Korean, Ethiopian, Brazilian, BBQ -- I like most everything, enjoy spicy stuff, and love trying new things!
The six things I could never do without
books/art/music/shows
good conversation
personal time
humor
NPR
learning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
philosophy, arts of all kinds, and basketball (admittedly)
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out with friends, watching a movie, or studying.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a personal smoothie flavor at Lawrence Juice Stops called The Green Robin. It's basically a pina colada kiwi limeade and it has a brilliant color like chartreuse. Sweet and refreshing on a hot summer afternoon.

I suppose, while I like what I wrote above, it's not private at all

How about, I once listened to the last wishes and memories of a dying man, and then had to tell his family.

I think I might like the less personal one more. Sorry to get so heavy.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you get the humor in my self-summary, you have interests and hobbies, and you enjoy conversation.