Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SVander

27 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I ran away from the circus to go to school. A bit backward, although now I'm delaying going back to school because I'm spending so much time at the circus so I guess it's closer to the original idiom.
What I’m doing with my life
I grew up in Chicago, went to school in Michigan, and spent a few years in rural Georgia working on one of the largest things to ever fly. I'm currently in Seattle working on a more... civilian project.

So, still pretty new to Seattle, definitely keeping myself busy with all the fun hobbies that you can pick up around here. Who would have thought that access to a laser cutter and 3D printer would bring so much joy to my life?
I’m really good at
Well, other than circus stuff (straps and flying trapeze lately), I can make a mean cocktail. Most recent obsession is the Blood and Sand.
The first things people usually notice about me
Chances are good I'm upside down.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Tie between Catch-22 and Sirens of Titan. Most recently? Deciding that I'm done avoiding spoilers and just charging through all of the ASOIAF books. Now I can browse all those crazy X + Y = Z fan theories without fear!

Movies: Anything playing at SIFF or the Harvard Exit Theater. Or Gravity, if it's on a screen the size of a building.

Television... Golden age of television right now. So I'm stalking H. Jon Benjamin pretty much wherever he goes.

Music: Hunting through the obscure indie bands every year trying to figure out what to see at Lollapalooza and Capitol Hill Block Party is a great way to continually expand whatever it is I'm listening to.

Food: I have a love of olives, pickles, fancy cheeses and weird mustards.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Usually whatever weird scientific advancement I read about most recently. You see that Curiosity found a mystery doughnut on Mars?

Also Batman.
On a typical Friday night I am
I really like going to cocktail bars and watching the bartenders make fancy drinks. It's very relaxing, watching someone who is very good at what they do, just moving and mixing and making. Plus, it gives me ideas for home and I can drink while I watch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've taken more pride in my cooking since I've started watching Hannibal. I'm not sure if that's a good thing or not, but it's delicious either way.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have a funky hobby that you want to show off. Like, if you study words that use a q without u to improve your scrabble score, or you're a secret pool shark, or can knit mathematically interesting shapes.

First dates should be about finding out what awesome things there are that you never thought to try before.

Or if you're curious what weird cocktail I've been making recently and want to try one.