Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sirens_Cry

52 F London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Jan 31, 2008
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a real, grown up woman who can also explore the child inside. I would hope that I have depth, but also love having fun. The fun might be live music, either classic (prog) rock or classical, or serious comic debate with close good friends, a walk in deep countryside, which involves my interest in the environment, wildlife and ecology, as well as eating, photography and theatre/arts in general.



I am articulate, pragmatic, and warm
What I’m doing with my life
Living it - not wasting it any more. I made a decision recently that life really is too short, so the great loves of my life now come first, rather than unimportant minutiae.
I’m really good at
Being a loving but discerning parent to my two teenage kids; cooking, my job(working with SEN children in a mainstream secondary school), photography, thinking outside the box. Used to be good at riding horses.....
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair (natural redhead), confidence, compassion.

The fact that I'm a 25 year old trapped in a (much) older body....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A) Dystopian Science Fiction (Ronald Wright, Iain Banks, Ira Levin) SF humour (Jasper Fforde, Douglas Adams, Neil Gaiman). Novels not written in English but translated. Photoshop Elements handbook! Oh, and Watership Down......(but that falls into the dystopian theme.....)

B) Dystopian Science Fiction (!), old SF films, dreadful SF films that are so awful they're funny! Complex love stories (think English Patient), musicals, films that make me think.

C) Ahhh...music - should really be A) as it's so important in my life. Prog rock - Genesis (Gabriel/Hackett eras),plus solo work by Gabriel, Hackett, Phillips, Banks; Pink Floyd (all eras, plus solo stuff); Camel; Kate Bush/Sarah McLachlan Tangerine Dream/Vangelis. Was brought up in a house filled with Grand Opera and classical music in general, so tend to know my Brahms from my Beethoven...just don't mention Wagner!

D)Being vegetarian does not restrict my love of food! Love most types (other than fast/conveyor belt - I don't mean Sushi, I mean Beefeater/large eateries), nothing original; Indian & Italian especially, as they offer huge meat free ranges, French (much more difficult!). I also love cooking (dinner party stuff)and somehow even get paid (sometimes) by friends and family to provide special occasion meals and cakes
The six things I could never do without
The relationship I have with my two children.

Music.

The joy I get from being a bunny and tree hugger.

Being independent.

My camera and therefore my PC.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Probably what most people say.....saving the planet, human rights, how I can make the lives of people around me better...music...

But I genuinely do!

Oh, and whether Genesis will ever reform as a five man unit again, and play the music we really want to hear!
On a typical Friday night I am
Either - At a gig (often a Prog Rock Tribute Band!)

or

Out to dinner/pub with friends

or

Online

or

Curled up on the sofa, having a film night with my children and their pals.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm dyslexic; doesn't affect reading, but am a poor speller, and in some fields quite dis-organised. High IQ though :D
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 33–90
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like the idea of a warm, affectionate, sensual, loving, grown up intelligent lady, and would appreciate good conversation, lots of live music, nights out and in, weekends away (eventually) and are not put off by independent thinking.

In turn, you should be articulate and reasonably well spoken, few/no tattoos or piercings, and no bling whatsoever, and near/over/well over 6ft. Preferably you would prefer rugby to football, but not obsessed by any sport - music, fine!

Lastly, if you recognise where my username is from, that would be wonderful!