Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sixtwo84

31 Fair Oaks, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 10:54am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm Jared. I'm an Engineer by day, but can be pretty "right-brained" by night. I like to pretend I'm an artist and musician.

I live every day with excitement and joy. You know why? I'm excited, that's why. I'm excited for the wonder and possibility of the future. My life has only become better as I age. From the moment I wake up, I feel this excitement. This potential. During my morning drive, I listen to music that inspires me, and I feel it there. I get to work and enjoy my first meal of the day, typically greek yogurt with fruit and granola, and I feel it there, too. I take pleasure in this. I take pleasure in the meetings at my job, that sometimes simultaneously stress me out. But it's a good stress, because I know I am being challenged. I am inspired working with intelligent people and doing something that makes a difference in the quality of people's lives. I'm inspired and excited when I am scared, too - scared of a new assignment or challenge that I have no idea how I am going begin, or how I will accomplish it. But I always do. I feel the same way when I get home and work out after a long day. It hurts, but it's worth the pain. Anything worthwhile usually contains an aspect of pain.

Now, I'm not all high on life without any of the downsides. I have my moments of doubt, fear, exhaustion, hopelessness. These things only fuel the fire that keeps me going, however. I believe successful people do things that unsuccessful people don't want to do. So that's why I take pride in hard work, and "feeling the pain" of challenge. I've found more joy than I ever thought possible in doing the things I sometimes avoided doing in my youth.

I'm looking for someone who is intelligent, caring, trustworthy, motivated, and has a soft/sweet side to them. I am sort of old fashioned in that I am looking for a genuine lady that I can be a gentlemen with. I also like to have fun and someone who has a silly side to them is always a plus!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently employed as a Civil Engineer for Sacramento County. I love my job, but it's not the only thing I am good at or have a passion for. I have so many hobbies and wish I had more time to give to them all. I feel like I could spend a thousand lifetimes exploring and learning, which is something I love to do. I have a great passion for knowledge and for experiencing as much as I can. Currently, I love creating things with my hands, especially art-related such as painting, sculpture, drawing, and hard-surface modeling. I also love to sing and play guitar, mostly for fun but I've performed on stage every now and then.

I enjoy taking up new hobbies and exposing myself to as much of life as possible while trying to soak it up like a sponge. When given two paths to choose/follow, I typically take the road less traveled. I seek the promise of something greater, the vision of tomorrow.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Art, painting, drawing, singing, engineering, creating stuff, basketball, teasing people, performing, presenting, prestidigitation, breaking stuff to see how it works then failing to put it back together, being serious when I need to be but being a slight goofball the rest of the time, and eating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I suppose it's that I'm tall, bearded, white, with blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
To name just a few:

Books/Movies/Shows: Lord of the Rings, Game of Thrones, Dexter, Walking Dead, Lost, The Office, Whose Line is it Anyway, Impractical Jokers.

Music: Country, rap, rock, R&B, techno, oldies, classical, folk, blues, bluegrass, list goes on and on... I like it all from every era!

Food: I do not discriminate in this category.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Besides the essentials that everyone lists (friends/family/phone etc.):
Humor
A sense of wonder and adventure
Creativity
Musical instruments
Computers/electronics
The constant desire to improve
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I can make/create next. Existence and why it exists, my current situation, my future, my career, the well being of myself and family, new hobbies.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
- Going out with friends, or;
- Staying in and relaxing after another busy week
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You're a sweet person, caring, and a maybe a little dorky.
- You enjoy a challenge, willing try new things/are adventurous, and motivated.
- You would simply like to get to know one another as friends, or as enemies even?
- You live a healthy/active lifestyle. I value my health and I seek someone who does the same.

The bottom line: I'm looking for a soft, kind, caring woman who will let me be their gentleman. I am sort of old fashioned that way. My ideal partner will be a lady in return, with a touch of class.