Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Skald99

47 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Icelandic (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I spent many years adventuring and exploring other cultures, especially in Iceland which has always fascinated me due to my being half-Icelandic (or so I am told, I never met that half). While there, I mastered sword-fighting (which may seem useless but it actually saved my life once) and studied the Viking Sagas and learned of their still-active ancient religion of Asatru (the pre-Christian Norse belief). I took to the philosophy of this quite readily as it revolves around courage, loyalty and the drive to power-through adversity which are qualities I always hope to find in other people.

Studying the Edda and the Sagas also greatly helped me hone my writing skills and led to my getting paid work as a writer.

Now I have returned to the USA (outside Seattle) and turned an old family ice cream recipe into a full-scale business that has been a surprise hit. It grew from nothing to state-wide distribution in only 3 years and now I have more orders than I can handle! THAT'S how good this ice cream is!

During the winter when I am not so busy, I keep up my hard-earned writing skills as much as possible.

Lastly but never least, I have the two most beautiful, active pride-inducing children that any father could ever dream of although unfortunately they do not live with me at the moment (something I hope to change).
What I’m doing with my life
Growing my ice cream business while trying to keep up with the massive demand. Also, in the Summer I am a part-time professional Viking! (Yes, I actually get paid for that!) I used to travel across Europe and fight at various Viking festivals while appearing in the occasional documentary/movie (3 so far) although that has taken a back-seat lately to my ice cream business.

In the off-season, I write graphic novels (8 total so far) and have lately been venturing into novels as well.

Lastly of course, I am watching my children grow and learn about the world that I have brought them into and am helping to insure that they have the best chance and proper tools to take it by storm!
I’m really good at
Making ice cream!
Also writing, sword-fighting and finding creative solutions to things.
I am also the most loyal companion you will ever have and I stick with things to the very end. This has led to others sometimes taking advantage of me but better that than being a back-stabber.
The first things people usually notice about me
During the Summer, it would be that I have people swarming around me everywhere demanding ice cream!
Also many people seem to think that I look big and intimidating but don't let that frighten you off. I am very easy-going for the most part.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Njal's Saga, Egill's Saga, The War of the Worlds, The Mountains Of Madness, The Lord of The Rings, Illuminati, Cosmos, The Watchmen, From Hell

Movies:
The Road Warrior, The Thing, An American Werewolf In London, Memento, The Matrix (first one), The Lord of the Rings, Serenity, 28 Days Later.

TV
Cosmos (both), Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead.

Music:
Pretty much everything except country and pop. I especially like
Heavy Music from old Black Flag and Plasmatics to Metallica, Motorhead to my newest love, Amon Amarth. Classic Rock is also very high on the list Led Zeppelin, AC/DC, etc. Classical (Bach, Beethoven. Electronic (Mannheim Steamroller, Front 242, and even some Rave and Ambient depending on my mood at the time.

Foods:
Pretty much anything humans can digest but especially meat . . . MEAT!!! Oh, and ICE CREAM!
The six things I could never do without
1. My kids, they are my pride and joy.
2. Bar-b-Que which is truly the food of the gods.
3. My computer for writing, socializing and a little video game time.
4. All my Viking gear (which is actually a lot of stuff but we will just count it as one).
5. Mountains. For some reason I need to be near mountains and if i'm away from them for a long time I get anxiety. I have no idea why this is.
6. The last one would have be sex with a great girl who has a similar mentality because there is nothing that makes you feel more alive than that.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
First and foremost, my kids and how i can make their lives better.
Lately I have wondered how I am going to direct this runaway train that is my ice cream business.
Also, I like to observe the world and try and think up interesting stories based upon what I see.
On a typical Friday night I am
In the Summer I am getting ready for a festival where I will create fond memories of the greatest ice cream ever made in the minds of all the people lucky enough to get some from me.
Occationally, I squeeze in a little time for a good sword-fight show at the Viking Fest and Viking Days events.

In the winter I am tending to my children who have boundless energy. When they finally fall asleep, I will do some writing or knock out a little video game time if I'm too tired to write.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My total focus upon one thing means that I can sometimes not notice something else that needs tending to.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–47
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You like intelligent conversation, are child-friendly and respect loyalty as a quality.