Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SkepticsEye

40 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:18am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
University
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a singer, massage therapist and DIYer. I've been here for almost two years, but grew up in Olympia, WA, college in Pullman, WA and Portland, OR for over a dozen years.

I can be a big nerd, dorking out on how to turn an old propane tank into a stove (still haven't done this), turning 20lbs of persimmon into wine, researching the best route of hammock setup for my next hang, all while learning new massage techniques.

I love making things. I've made cheese, roasted coffee, countless batches of beer, kombucha, and wine. I've been spotted with a circular saw, scheming out a gray water setup, daydreaming about the Craigslist popup camper I bought that I need to destroy and rebuild into something functional and amazing...I have a hundred projects and feel useless if I'm not working with my hands.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working as a massage therapist throughout the LA area, building up to a point where I can own my own space and fill it with talented health care practitioners.

I'm trying to always figure out what motivates me. I've worn so many hats over the years, by way of different careers, and wellness and health have been what motivates me.

I'm trying to do a hike and overnight camp once every month and explore the area.

Lately, I've been rebuilding an old motorcycle. The biggest job so far was rebuilding the carburetors.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at figuring you out. For example, you just narrowed your eyes at this profile.

Spot on, huh?
The first things people usually notice about me
Some say I look like a young Paul Newman.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Robert A. Heinlein and Philip K. Dick -they have some great novels and short stories. Orson Scott Card and Larry Niven have also inspired me.

I listen to a wide range of music, but veer toward Tool, Gavin DeGraw, Brandi Carlile, Black Keyes and Queens of the Stone Age. I subsisted on James Taylor for awhile in my youth, then rock got its hold on me.

I was lucky enough to work as Security at a great music venue in Portland saw some cool music come through. One of my favorites was Colin Hay.

Like a lot of people, I'm enjoying Walking Dead, but it's been screechingly slow at times. Also, after all that time, wouldn't you be jumpy as hell? I want to see them duck when pin drops. Game of Thrones, Fringe was awesome, American Horror Story, and I'm about to dive into Justified and see what all the rage is...I assume it's Timothy Olyphant.

Mexican food, Italian, Thai, Indian, Bar Food (sparingly), and I'm usually down to try something new. Being fed is important.
The six things I could never do without
1-Honesty
2-Patience with traffic
3-Sharing art with others
4-A good beer
5-All variants of getting outside to camp, run, cycle, golf and more (I got greedy on this one)
6-My memory
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think the alien apocalypse is more likely than the zombie apocalypse...we need to plan!
On a typical Friday night I am
At the neighbor's house for whiskey and trivia (essentially at home) or at a local dive bar with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm using all of your music interests to look up some new shit! So far, it's hit or miss...thanks a lot.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating