Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Skjaldar

49 M Redmond, WA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a single, professional male: geek by choice, analytical by nature. I enjoy fly-fishing, hiking, games, and good company. I cook well, have experience with bdsm, spoil those close to me. I'm loyal and protective, but not smothering. I'm apparently at least a little handy around the house (remodeled two bathrooms, laundry room, etc).

I'm a natural problem-solver, cool under pressure, and prefer dogs to cats. I have a dry, sarcastic sense of humor. I'm a natural introvert (INFJ or INTJ, depending on when you catch me).

I believe in love, play, and the need for regular touch between partners. All healthy relationships are built on trust and good communication.

I'm apparently fairly unique. Several women have told me that they've never met anyone like me. Life with me might be goofy, but it's rarely boring.

I was born in Upstate NY, and have lived in Boston, North Carolina, and Redmond, WA. My skin only has 2 shades: cave white and lobster red. I prefer the white because it doesn't hurt.

I've been to Ireland, Spain, Denmark, and Korea on business, but need to return to at least a couple of those just to explore. I've been to the Basque region of Spain and France where I learned that for me to relax on a vacation, I need to spend at least 3 days in the same base location. Moving more often is tiring.

I like spicy food and women with a bit of fire in them. I'd rather be myself and be overlooked than pretend to be something that I'm not.

I'm still single because I spent 8 years (age 24-32) in a long-distance relationship that never quite went anywhere, and then spent another 10 years sorting my life out after I moved to Washington. Older, and wiser, I think I can recognize what I'm looking for now, I just need to find it.

I'm not looking to start a family. I like children, and don't object to a partner that already has children (preferably not very small ones). I want the partner with whom I can hopefully share the second half of my life.

I want someone that is as comfortable curled up against me, each of us with a good book (or Kindle) as she is on a hiking trail, or out to dinner. I want a woman who can look at me or whisper in my ear in such a way that my passion surges. I want a woman that, when I see her each morning when I awake, I'm thankful that she's in my life, and want her to feel the same. I want to feel valued by my partner and not like some sort of "life spackle" that fills a few gaps that were left over after you factor in all of her other priorities.

I want a partner in whose kisses I can get lost (and vice versa), and in whose eyes I can tell exactly how she feels (well, most of the time, let's not set too high a bar ;)).

Does such a woman exist? I honestly don't know, but if so, I hope that I can find her.
What I’m doing with my life
Work, play, and seeking a partner in crime.
I’m really good at
most things to which I apply myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor (goofy), my intelligence, my bald head (shaved), my geeky nature, and my generosity.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't have single favorites, but some that I enjoy include:
- Books by Jim Butcher, Laurell K Hamilton, Simon R Green
- Avengers, A River Runs Through It, Blade Runner, Grosse Point Blank, Gran Torino, Princess Bride
- Big Bang Theory, Mythbusters, Chopped
- She Wants Revenge, Jethro Tull, Lords of Acid, 8mm, Garbage, The Beatles
- Most Thai cuisine, sushi, Pho, most things that I cook :)
The six things I could never do without
Oxygen, Water, Food, human touch, music, humor, books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what is next for me in life
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Oh, I'll admit pretty much anything you care to ask about. Honesty is the best option.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You're tired of settling for average guys and want to meet someone unique and exceptional.