Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sklnnylove

28 M Richmond, VA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an easy going laid back guy. A little shy/quiet at first but I break out of that shell quickly.

I'm originally from Chicago and tend to gravitate more toward girls with similar Midwest backgrounds. I hope to live back there one day. I went to Arizona state university to pursue an civil engineering degree and ended with a construction management degree, took the victory lap in college, graduated at the peak of the recession in 2009 and moved back to Chicago until I found work, which came 7 months later (but I was picky). I came to Baltimore for that job 15 months ago and have really started to enjoy the city. It has a homie Midwest feel to it I think sometimes. People are generally down to earth and easy to talk to. I then moved to roanoke for 6 months and now I live in Richmond, VA.

I picked the company I work for a number of reasons, but the main one being the opportunities to work abroad. I love to travel and experience new/different/exciting things. Ideally the girl I look for from a longer than 1 yr relationship might be into traveling to these exotic places with me for work. I know it's asking a lot, because I don't like needy dependent girls, but if you have a job that allows you to work from almost anywhere or easily pick up and find something else then that'd be perfect. I'm telling you this all up front because if I do get involved with someone I want them to know they knew from the beginning this could happen. In my line of work, you go where the work is, sometimes it could be half way around the world.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a field engineer for a well respected construction/engineering firm. They move me around a lot so it's hard to find a girl willing to accept that.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh, being there for a friend, making short movies, cooking breakfast, driving a 14 person pedal mill bike, most sports
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This section could get long but I'll try to keep it short and sweet and only list the favorites, or current favorites.

Books: perks of being a wallflower, catch in the rye (sucker for coming of age stories). Confessions of an economic hitman, freakonomics, nothing feels good, anything Bret Easton Ellis writes.

Movies: horrible bosses, 50/50, hard candy, love actually, rounders, 500 days of summer, closer, into the wild, where the wild things are, superbad.

Shows: breaking bad, californication, the league, it's always sunny in Philadelphia, south park.

Music: broken social scene, Bon iver, Appleseed cast, modest mouse, explosions in the sky, girl talk, passion pit, brand new, get up kids, deadmau5, naked and famous, smashing pumpkins, third eye blind

Food: chipotle, jacks bistro, Chicago pizza
The six things I could never do without
Great music, friends, my bed, the internet, food, sports (hockey being the favorite) and the iPad is creeping up there
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where my life is going and if what I'm doing is actually making me happy or not. Where I'm going to be in 3-5 years, like where in the world. :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking at a bar with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book, you can ask me anything... I usually don't get embarrassed by much of anything, I love talking about sex, politics, religion, all the no nos, it really gets people (not me so much) fired up.

I feel very vulnerable putting all my business out there like this (even though I do facebook) I had some friends that currently in relationships do it so I guess I thought I'd give it a try, whats the worse that could happen? At least this way you know what you're getting yourself into before you meet the person.

Biggest fear is dying alone or never finding love again.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You made it this far down in reading my profile, you're obviously interested. :)

And if you want to go to Bonnaroo.

If you want to hang out, I'm currently seeing someone but I'm always looking for new friends in a city I'm not from or know too much about.