Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SkotopicVision

23 M Golden, CO

My Details

Last Online
Apr 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
The short story:
-I attend college at the Colorado School of Mines, studying Engineering Physics
-I'm passionate about music, science, reading, learning, and video games
-I play tennis and practice karate
-I'm a self-proclaimed nerd
-I listen to all kinds of music, but some of my favorite genres are rock, chiptune, nerdcore rap, and ska

As for relationships, I'm just looking for something simple. I just want someone to wake up next to, y'know? I'd like to meet a girl who's comfortable with just spending time together, be it reading, playing games, watching movies, talking, or walking around and exploring. I'm busy with school, yes, but I've always made time for the special girl in my life, and I want to be there for someone as much as they are for me.

Feel free to contact me if you'd like to talk!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently a student at the Colorado School of Mines, studying Engineering Physics. I just finished my 3rd year, and I'm set to graduate with my Bachelor's in 2013. I plan on continuing on to get my Ph.D., most likely in Physical Acoustics, and then working in research and teaching. I love learning, I love teaching, and I can't wait to continue learning new things in the future!
I’m really good at
Well, other than math and science, I'd say I'm really good at empathizing with people and listening. It's really important to me to be there for the close friends in my life, and I'll do almost anything to help them out!

On another note, and somewhat less useful, I'm really good at Super Smash Bros. Would you believe I was in a league at one point?
I'm also surprisingly good at Twister! I'm flexible, and I almost never lose a game of Twister.
The first things people usually notice about me
I often get told that I look older than I really am. Part of that is probably because of my goatee, but I've also been told that part of it is a maturity thing. (I was first told this by my host-mother in Japan - it took me a good 5 minutes to figure out what she meant!) I have a tendency to be more reserved than some other college age guys, and I observe things like table etiquette more frequently, that's for sure!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
I love reading. I enjoy challenging science reads, as well as sci-fi/fantasy books the most. My favorite authors are Dan Simmons and H.P. Lovecraft, and some other books I enjoy include: A Short History of Nearly Everything, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, The Physics of Superheroes, Taming of the Shrew, A Brief History of Time.

Movies:
My favorite movie is probably Scott Pilgrim vs. The World. It's just such a fantastic medley of nerdy jokes, video game music, and clever humor! Other movies I enjoy include: Spirited Away, Avengers, Despicable Me, Suckerpunch, Sweeny Todd, 300, Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist.

Shows:
I don't really watch cable that much, but the internet provides. I'm not ashamed to admit that I still watch cartoons sometimes, as well as anime. Some things I like: Adventure Time, Avatar (both the original and Korra versions), Angel Beats, Nichijou, Big Bang Theory.

Music:
I love listening to music of all sorts! I guess some of my favorite groups would have to be Weezer, Reel Big Fish, AWOLNATION, Steam Powered Giraffe, and MC Frontalot. I won't try to list many others, but I'd love to hear about what music you like to listen to!

Food:
Sushi is my favorite food, uncontested. If only it weren't so expensive! I also really like curry. I'm not too picky, of course.

Oh! I'll also take this time to say that I'm a big fan of the webcomic Homestuck. That story is a novel unto itself.
The six things I could never do without
1. Music
2. My good friends
3. The internet
4. Books
5. Video games
6. Caffeine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about the future, whether that be with regard to my own plans, my classes, or relationships. I spend a lot of time just thinking, and I enjoy quiet meditation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, playing video games, or (admittedly) catching up on sleep from the week. I don't sleep a lot when I'm studying physics during the school year...

I'd like to have an atypical Friday night, spending time with somebody I meet here!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–24
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Message me if you'd like to meet, hang out, or get to know each other! Even if you just want to chat via message, go for it!