SkyeMac
49 San Francisco, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SkyeMac
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
They told me back east I would get soft living in Northern California. They were right. But it's not all bad. I've learned to chill out when waiting for change. I let drivers merge in front of me. I dress for winter in the summer.

According to the profiles I've read on here people really, really like to laugh. And there's a lot of working hard and playing hard - though those seem difficult to do when you're laughing so much. Also I see many requests for partners in crime. If you're working so hard (when you're not playing so hard) can't you just pay for whatever it is you need without stealing it?

Let's get a drink and I'll talk you through this.
What I’m doing with my life
The slave drivers at my company expect me there five days a week. That takes up a lot of my time.

When I'm not alienating women on OKCupid with this profile, I'm exploring my neighborhood's many great and cheap Asian restaurants. You'll find me bravely experimenting with food much of the world doesn't think twice about eating every day.

I can also be found running through the Presido, mountain biking in Marin, biking my daughter to gymnastics on Fillmore, or having coffee at the warming hut at the foot of the GGB.
I’m really good at
As a New Yorker I have a real talent for insisting everyone else is a terrible driver. I'm also a creative swearer and a (so far) successful jaywalker. I listen well (yes, I know it's not all about me) and can balance anything on my finger.
The first things people usually notice about me
Women shorter than me tell me I'm tall, dark and handsome. I've also been told I'm a good kisser and that I'm pretty funny, too. Your mileage may vary.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Life, High Fidelity
Music: Yo La Tengo, Cut Copy, Palma Violets
Movies: Jean de Florette, Kubrick, Pulp Fiction
Food: #17 with chicken from King of Thai
The six things I could never do without
My daughter
You
My five bikes (each special in its own way)
My running shoes
Black tea
This damn phone (but I'll put it down for you).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What should I make for dinner?
Which route should I take on my bike ride home?
How often people write in their profiles that they brush their teeth once a day. Twice or more is an option.
On a typical Friday night I am
Half the time I'm out to dinner with friends, having a drink somewhere, at a show or live music or away for the weekend, usually Healdsburg or Boonville.

The other half I am making dinner for my daughter, reading her a book (I really thought The Lorax would never get old. I was wrong), telling her a story, then singing her a song before bed. After that I recover from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I wish I could sing like Robert Plant.
You should message me if
You're funny, smart, active, adorable and can keep up with me. You learn from your mistakes and move forward without regrets. You're perfect.
More