Skyeisha
31 Manila, Philippines
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Skyeisha
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like meeting new people but gets too shy sometimes but once you get to know me you would discover that I am warm and funny too.

I am fiercely loyal to family and friends. Since I live away from them, I try to go home as much as I can, oftentimes you see me playing with my nephews and niece or trying out new restaurants with friends.

My "me time" would be mostly spent reading paperbacks (fiction/non fiction), dvd marathon, watching movies or tv series (nowadays its the big bang theory and criminal minds) comedy and serious stuff lol I do a bit of running to keep me fit. I have been to three countries hopefully make it to four this year however, i have yet to see Spain, Greece, Italy, Japan and Korea so i can cross them out from my bucket list.

A friend of mine suggested this site and I am willing to try it out. Who knows I can find him here.... :) you don't need to be super cute, hot, tall or sexy. I like a guy with a sense of humor. I laugh a lot and I want someone who do the same. I'd like someone that I can talk to about anything from books, movies, life, travel, food and even things as trivial as grocery list.

I am not just looking for "the one", if you want to be friends, feel friend to talk to me. I offer friendship straight without expectations or judgment. We can start as friends and see where that leads us. Friends are definitely welcome and I am not in a hurry. :) Let's learn from each other! And I got a soft spot for geeks and nerds, lol there's something adorable about a man who has a beautiful, sexy mind.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working on something that involves security. I love my job, I find it very exciting, challenging and what more it gives me opportunities to better myself and learn each day.
I’m really good at
-my job
-playing volleyball
-listening to people
-making people feel special
-cooking omelette! Lol
-karaoke!

Hmmmm.....i'd have to figure out the others :)
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmm...you tell me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV Series : Anthony Bourdain : No Reservations, Top Chef : Just Desserts, NCIS, Chuck, Big Bang Theory, Suits, Criminal Minds, Arrow, etc

Books : Alchemist by Paulo Coelho is my favorite but I like his other books as well. The Little Prince, Catcher in the Rye, The Kite Runner (this made me cry), Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck. Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden, Pride and Prejudice, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night by Mark Haddon. I read the likes of Sidney Sheldon, Judith McNaught, Jonathan Kellerman, JD Salinger, Tom Clancy. I like the Greek Mythology by Edith Hamilton too :), Dark Hunter series by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Music : any genre, depending on my mood, but im mostly into Coldplay, Matcbox 20, Jason Mraz, Linkin Park, Eminem, One Republic, The Script, The Fray, Paramore, Gwen Stefani.

Food : i like spicy food. I've been trying Asian food for a while Japanese, Korean, Thai. I like Italian and Greek too :) I am not a picky eater, I would like to eat all the nicest food before I die lol oh, dessert is my favorite though (cheesecakes, chocolates, fruits.... Nom nom)
The six things I could never do without
Aside fron the obvious like food, clothing, family friends, etc)

Wallet
Phone
Keys
Pen
Toothbrush
Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, my family and friends, my work, my career, next book I'm gonna read, next movie I would see, next series I would watch, travel destinations, and the kind of of guy that would sweep me off my feet....
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm at work on a typical friday night. I got weekends off and I'm probably out with family or friends, or at home reading a book/paperback, chatting, dvd marathon or sleeping or trying out restos for yummy food :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
uhhmmm.....it's not private if I tell it to everyone right?
You should message me if
-if you're still reading this
-if you're not a perv, mentally disturbed or psycho
-if you think we're a match or we have a connection
-if you want to get to know ME
-I'm not here for hook ups so if that's what you're looking for please do move on
-you want to share a great cheesecake recipe
More