Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Skyfold

53 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men who like men
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Nov 23
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Mellow, fun-loving, passionate guy looking to meet similar guys for dates, playtime, maybe more....

I'm an LTR kinda guy but ended a 15+ yr relationship a couple of years ago, and I'm trying to see how many freaks I can meet before I settle down again. Please don't help me with that – I'm doing quite well on my own. I threw a rock in the Castro the other day, and it hit one freak, ricocheted off him, and hit another freak. It's thick with them out there, I tells ya! :-) *This is the humor section guys, don't take it seriously, OK? I'm actually pleasantly surprised by the nice guys I've been meeting lately.

I'm a scientist and super curious about everything from music and art to the nitty-gritty of how the universe works.

A great Friday evening = good friends + good food + decent wine + maybe smoke a bowl + maybe play some cards + realize it's 4 am + wonder where has the time gone + make sure everyone gets home safe + sleep in with my man on Saturday morning. Boom!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a biochemist doing consulting work and looking for my next full-time job in the biotech industry. In the meantime, I'm enjoying some free time, hitting the gym hard, hanging out with my awesome dogs, my awesome friends and my awesome new housemate. Loving life these days!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- loving and taking good care of my friends and my man.

I laugh easily and love to make others laugh.

I pay attention and learn things quickly.

I can fix most things around the house, and I'm the go-to Mac geek for my friends.

Certain other "talents" will have to be discussed in person.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really don't know. Please fill me in the first time we meet.....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Reading has always been a passion of mine. When I'm not working my way through a stack of New Yorkers, I love to read good fiction – my current favorite author is Jose Saramago, but G. G. Marquez (RIP) is a close second. On the lighter side, my guilty pleasure is Anne Tyler and her middled-aged-chick-lit novels. On the non-fiction side, I'm kinda obsessed with ants and bees and their societies, and I'm usually making my way thru some sort of science/nature book along with everything else I'm reading.

On the TV screens I like the Daily Show and the Colbert Report, Girls, The Beverly Hillbillies, Family Guy, Mad Men, and just about anything on the science/history channels.

I love food. Love to cook it; love to eat it. All kinds.

I love music. Would love to make it but can't; love to listen to it; love to dance to it, love to read and learn more about it. All kinds.

Such as:
R&B/Funk/Soul
Oldies
Indie-whatever
House/Disco
Early country/bluegrass
German lieder
Opera
KMEL, baby!
etc.

Speaking of music, I should mention that I am only 2 degrees of separation from Elvis Presley. Jealous much? I thought so. I grew up in Memphis, and my Dad used to play handball with The Kang's doctor (yes, the one who prescribed him all those drugs) in the court that Elvis built for him. Special, huh?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends and family
My dogs (cutest, sweetest critters ever!)
Books
Getting outside, esp. to the beach
San Francisco
The washer/dryer I recently had installed in my apartment! :-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Well, I've had sex on my mind a lot lately! So there's that.

In general I think a lot about my family and friends, about my work and about science in general, about what I've been reading, and about what's going on in the world.

Oh, and about that cute guy with the nice ass walking ahead of me. Don't judge!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most often I'm at home hanging out and/or getting together with friends. I love to dance tho, so I'm always up for a little drinky and a little cha cha here and there.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmmmm.....? Let me get back to you on that.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you're adorable and sexy and sweet – or at least two of the above. If you're smart and interesting and love dogs on top of all that, then all the better.