Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Skygazer3022

25 M Errol, NH

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:25pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Im a pretty quiet and reserved guy mostly, but I like to think that I'm not boring. You can think of me as being like a slow drip: you learn a little more about me as time goes on. I'm also an honest person though, so if you want to know something about me, just ask.
I am very introspective, and sometimes I can get stuck in my head a little, but I also like to be very aware of the world that surrounds me. I am extremely passionate about nature. Spending time in nature is my release. I often venture into the woods, even if I have to be alone. I need to be shocked into a sense of wonder occasionally, and reminded of my vitality.

I am mainly looking for friendship, but I'm open to anything. If a more romantic relationship happens as a result of our meeting then that is great!
What I’m doing with my life
I just moved in for a bird research job on the Maine/New Hampshire border. After the end of the summer, Im moving to Virginia until winter, for another bird job.

Lately my life has been too chaotic and un-structured. There are so many opportunities for me in the future though and that's exciting.
I’m really good at
I think I am really good at identifying birds in the field (That's my job).
I also enjoy making music, taking photos and drawing. The guitar is my instrument.

I can be good at listening to people's problems and giving advice. I may not always say something insightful, but I am willing to listen and curious to know about people. I think I am easy to talk to once you get past my initial awkward behavior. (I don't know about REALLY good, but I try.)
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically, I think my most noticeable feature is probably my beard. The length of my facial hair always varies though, and I might have a full beard or just a little scruff. I had a pierced eyebrow, but it fell out somewhere in the mountains. I didn't care enough to replace it.

People often notice that I'm quiet initially. I feel like someone's first impression of me probably depends a lot on the setting. If its a bigger crowd I may not be noticed. If its a two person conversation, you may notice that I'm open minded or maybe curious about things. Honestly i'm not sure what other people are thinking...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This would be a lot to fit in one box. I'll save some of this for when you meet me if you do.
Books: Field Guides, Into the wild, the Road, the Sun also Rises, Lord of the Flies, Catcher in the Rye, a Clockwork Orange, Desert Solitaire, and some others.

Movies: Being Jon Malkovich, Running with Scissors, Reservoir Dogs, The Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless mind, One Flew over the Cuckoo's Nest, Let the Right one in, and a lot more.

Shows: Breaking bad, Mad men, The United states of Tara, Family Guy, Arrested Development.

Music: So many different kinds... Grizzly bear, Fionna Apple, Baroness, Pink floyd, The Knife, Led Zeppelin, Deer Hunter, Animal collective, Fleet foxes, Tame Impala, High on fire , Krallice, and lots of other stuff. I'm always trying to find new music. (Most recently: Ty Segall, Real Estate, and Lykke li)

Food: I've been almost completely vegetarian for over a year now, but I've been starting to eat fish again. I'm slowly becoming pescatarian. I enjoy eating pizza and ice cream pretty often. I'm pretty open to all types of food. I really like hummus, mushrooms, and spinach.
The six things I could never do without
These are more like the first six things I could think of.
1. Music
2. Being outside.
3. Looking at the night sky
4. Thunderstorms
5. Good conversations
6. Thinking about really random things to do (like bicycling with monkey masks).
Added a couple of things I think are important. I may change my mind again.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why things are the way they are, Why people do the things they do, Why I do the things I do (often the most baffling), I try to understand the universe and how it works. I look at patterns in nature and try to come up with explanations. I also spend a lot of time planning trips mostly for hiking and camping. I'd like to climb to the top of all of the bigger peaks in the area(the area has changed now, but I suppose this is still true).
On a typical Friday night I am
Often my friday nights are uneventful. I may be on my computer, watching movies, playing guitar, just hanging out by myself basically. Sometimes I go bar hopping and maybe dancing after i've had a few drinks. There may be some pool playing, but I have no skills.

Well... lately I've been going out more often, and drinking a lot of alcohol. It changes.

Update: And now Im really far away from bars so... maybe not so much going out anymore.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can be a little socially anxious sometimes.

I used to be kind of a prude, but I'm much more sexually open now and want to become more deviant ;)
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
If you would like to get to know me and you think we might get along well :). Although I am mainly looking for friends, I am pretty open minded about what kind of relationships I might have with the people I meet. Also, just so you know, I am mainly sexually attracted to males. Like I said before, though, I am open minded!

Also, if you live somewhere distant and you are very interesting and would like to be pen pals and maybe speak another language, send me a message (I might be able to find the time to chat with you).

If you often do some outdoor activity like rock climbing, kayaking, fishing, hunting etc etc and are looking for some activity partners, shoot me a message! (This includes straight guys if you are looking at my profile or straight girls or gay girls or whoever!)(also any other activities you think I might enjoy).

If you are sexy, and you think I am sexy, message me!

I am new to the area, and looking to expand my social circle. I enjoy making friends with people who I can learn from, and people who inspire me. So, send me a message if you think you can teach me something.

And congratulations for making it through my entire profile!