Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Slapshot29

32 F Beaverton, OR

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a Minnesotan! :)

This is supposed to be the catchy section that lures you into reading more, but though I know who I am, it still never really gets easier summarizing ones self. I sometimes feel that the best things about me are an oxymoron, but also the perfect balance for the right person.

If you read on, you'll get an intro to who I am or who I believe I am. :)

I like to keep busy, but know how to relax.
I'm frugal where it matters, but know when to splurge and generally don't turn down adventures. I enjoy being around a lot of people at once, but appreciate one on one time as well. I love to get dirty, but enjoy cleaning up nice as well. I'm a creature of comfort that enjoys breaking out of my own box whenever possible.

I moved around a lot in my twenties trying to establish my career (up and down the west coast) and am enjoying living here but visit home (Minneapolis) quite a bit.

The easiest way to describe my work is CSI. I am a story-teller and jokester to the core and this field gives me prime material from the various situations I have encountered.

The job suits me quite well and I love what I do which makes work not always feel like... well, work! On a more serious note, it also gives me daily reminders about the fragility of live, and how good I really have it in life.

Otherwise, activities that I choose to do in my free time would include playing hockey, watching sports, enjoying the great outdoors, traveling, general adventures, photography, appreciating music, camping and backpacking (a plus if you know the difference) fantasy footballing, exploring Oregon while I am here, bonfires, yard games, cribbage, card games, motorcycling, playing instruments, eating cheese, free styling in the kitchen/cooking, family, enjoying the fall, bicycling, bundling up, shooting pool, slinging darts, appreciating a good flavor on my palate, and working. I also love hands-on projects which includes designing and then building it.

I am big on self-improvement and that includes learning that there is a difference between "selling yourself" which is what I am trying to do here :) and arrogance. The former is a challenge accepted for me while the latter is a complete turn-off in myself and in others. That being said, most people have a lot of fun when they're around me. Sometimes people even pee a little from laughing. You've been warned.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working 40+ hours a week.

Experimenting in the kitchen with varying combinations of foods, flavors, spices, and textures.

Playing hockey, camping, riding a motorcycle, shuffling cards...

Bringing people together for fun and trying to meet new people to expand the social circle.

Exploring the outdoors and grateful that the Northwest/west coast has so much to offer locally in terms of food, wine, beer, outdoor activities, and friendly people. Though there aren't enough natural ice rinks here.

I'm a planner but am also spontaneous with the right people and do my best to enjoy/make the most out of the present.
(Especially if the gift sucks. Okay I like puns too).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Loading a dishwasher properly, pitching tents, finding ripe avocados, projects involving power tools, not using a forensic light when staying in hotel rooms, keeping up with the men on my (ice) hockey team, self-awareness, scouring thrift stores, and being a good family member and friend. Also, 65% of the time, my comedic timing works every time. It's more fun to wait until someone is mid-swallow to make a silly comment so it's even better that many of my friends are medical professionals that can do CPR and know the Heimlich.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People assume I am a lot younger than I am because it's not always a great thing when people think you're 18 or 22 at most so it's sort of a disadvantage at this stage of my life and in my line of work but, eventually it will be a great thing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV: It's Always Sunny, anything-forensics-ish or non-fiction crime solving, The League, Arrested Development, The Office, Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm, sports (hockey, football, and baseball)

Movies: Christmas Vacation (duh), Tommy Boy, Ace Ventura, Sideways, The Shining (my hockey team is named after it), Dumb and Dumber, Anchorman, Old School, Meet The Parents, Shawshank Redemption, Mystery Alaska, Miracle on Ice, The Silence of the Lambs, Zoolander, Once, Bridesmaids, Garden State, Newsies, Sound of Music, Fletch, A League of Their Own, Capote.

Music: This list is endless: Brandi Carlile, Rachael Yamagata, Damien Rice, David Gray, Jason Aldean, Calexico, George Straight, Coldplay, Lumineers, Mumford and Sons, Avett Brothers, Ray LaMontagne, Aimee Mann, Amos Lee, Blake Sheldon, Patty Griffin, Brooks N Dunn, Eddie Vedder, Iron & Wine, Glen Hansard, Indigo Girls, Jeff Buckley, Ryan Adams, The Jayhawks, Lady A, Rufus Wainwright...most music that's not crappy rap or heavy metal I will give a chance.

Books: Anything true-crime, anything forensics, photography textbooks, mysteries, memoirs, The Lovely Bones, anything David Sedaris, Into Thin Air, survivalist stories, coming-of-age stories...I'm open to suggestions...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family/family reunions
Hockey skates/stick/puck
Speakers or live music to melt into
Camping gear
Being connected to my people
Anticipation of future adventures
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next project aka how to repurpose something, if I want to pursue a master's degree, self-improvement, my time away from work, planning my next trip, my family, if my whiskey stones are frozen, the color green, where fingerprints might be hiding, where to ride my motorcycle, in which pocket the 8-ball will fall.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Variety is the spice of life to be cliche;

Might be in, might be out, might be working, possibly putting some English on a pool ball, getting out of dodge, dremeling, decompressing with friends, enjoying local establishments, cooking up a delicious feast, doing nothing, ping-ponging, wishing I were 12 and playing night-games or laser tag with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Embarrassing stories are funnier when told in person and accompanied by facial expression, hand gestures, and demonstrations.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can communicate well.
You're active.
You have a similar sense of humor (see TV/movies I have listed in above section).
You enjoy the card/board games I have listed or would like to learn.
You aren't shy about trying new foods.
You think we can entertain one another.
You're a tolerant person and accepting of others.