Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Slapshot29

32 F Beaverton, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I stay busy with sports, outdoors, travel, adventure, appreciating music, camping, hiking, fantasy football, backpacking, exploring Oregon, bonfires, yard games, cribbage, card games, playing hockey, motorcycling, playing instruments, eating cheese, free styling in the kitchen/cooking, family, enjoying the fall, bicycling, bundling up, shooting pool, slinging darts, appreciating a good flavor on my palate, and working. I also love hands-on projects.

I'm enjoying feeling settled down in one geographical area right now after moving around through my twenties establishing myself in my career. In three letters, the shortest way to describe my work is CSI.

I'm from the Minneapolis area and spent five years in California after college. I've been in Oregon since summer 2010.

"I love banter, but I HATE witty banter" - Not my quote, but it's a good one.

My place is decorated with functioning musical instruments. Can you play?
What I’m doing with my life
Working 40+ hours a week.

Experimenting in the kitchen with varying combinations of foods, flavors, spices, and textures.

Bringing people together for fun and trying to meet new people to expand the social circle.

Exploring the outdoors and grateful that the Northwest/west coast has so much to offer locally in terms of food, wine, beer, outdoor activities, and friendly people.
I’m really good at
Loading a dishwasher properly, pitching tents, finding ripe avocados, projects involving power tools, not using a forensic light when staying in hotel rooms, keeping up with the men on my (ice) hockey team, self-awareness, scouring thrift stores, and being a good family member and friend. Also, 65% of the time, my comedic timing works every time.
The first things people usually notice about me
People assume I am a lot younger than I am. It's sort of a disadvantage at this stage of my life. Eventually it will be a good thing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: It's Always Sunny, anything-forensics-ish or non-fiction crime solving, The League, Arrested Development, The Office, Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm, sports (hockey, football, and baseball)

Movies: Christmas Vacation (duh), Tommy Boy, Ace Ventura, Sideways, The Shining (my hockey team is named after it), Dumb and Dumber, Anchorman, Old School, Meet The Parents, Shawshank Redemption, Mystery Alaska, Miracle on Ice, The Silence of the Lambs, Zoolander, Once, Bridesmaids, Garden State, Newsies, Sound of Music, Fletch, A League of Their Own, Capote.

Music: This list is endless: Brandi Carlile, Rachael Yamagata, Damien Rice, David Gray, Jason Aldean, Calexico, George Straight, Coldplay, Lumineers, Mumford and Sons, Avett Brothers, Ray LaMontagne, Aimee Mann, Amos Lee, Blake Sheldon, Patty Griffin, Brooks N Dunn, Eddie Vedder, Iron & Wine, Glen Hansard, Indigo Girls, Jeff Buckley, Ryan Adams, The Jayhawks, Lady A, Rufus Wainwright...most music that's not crappy rap or heavy metal I will give a chance.

Books: Anything true-crime, anything forensics, photography textbooks, mysteries, memoirs, The Lovely Bones, anything David Sedaris, Into Thin Air, survivalist stories, coming-of-age stories...I'm open to suggestions...
The six things I could never do without
Family/family reunions
Hockey skates/stick/puck
Speakers or live music to melt into
Camping gear
Being connected to my people
Anticipation of... ??
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next project aka how to repurpose something, if I want to pursue a master's degree, self-improvement, my time away from work, planning my next trip, my family, if my whiskey stones are frozen, the color green, where fingerprints might be hiding, where to ride my motorcycle, in which pocket the 8-ball will fall.
On a typical Friday night I am
Variety is the spice of life to be cliche;

Might be in, might be out, might be working, possibly putting some English on a pool ball, getting out of dodge, dremeling, decompressing with friends, enjoying local establishments, cooking up a delicious feast, doing nothing, ping-ponging, wishing I were 12 and playing night-games with my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Embarrassing stories are funnier when told in person and accompanied by facial expression, hand gestures, and demonstrations.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You can communicate well.
You're active.
You have a similar sense of humor (see TV/movies I have listed in above section).
You enjoy the card/board games I have listed or would like to learn.
You aren't shy about trying new foods.
You think we can entertain one another.
You're a tolerant person and accepting of others.