Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SleekDancer

64 F Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight men only
  • Ages 50–90
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I prefer having fun to being too serious. If you date me, watch out: you might acquire at least one affectionate pet name :>). I love to laugh and will admire your imagination and sense of humor when they bring out my playfulness. There is a time to be serious, maybe once a year :>); other than that, let’s enjoy life dancing and doing other fun things. I hope you like my feminine but comfortable clothes, especially dancewear, mini skirts, and anything pink, more than the usual old jeans :>). If you are one of the chivalrous, respectful gentlemen who fascinate me, on our dates I will enjoy being a lady even more than usual. Do you approve of my approaching everything in life creatively? In addition to being a writer with visual arts experience, I fondly remember serving as Executive Producer, Production Designer, and Costumer on an indie narrative feature movie. Directing and choreographing the 60’s flashback dance scene was unforgettable. Though not religious, I consider myself spiritual. My friends give me an A+ in caring and compassion, but I guess everyone’s friends are the same :>). I will enjoy thinking of ways to show you that I care. I will admire your muscles and skills if you are a generous handy guy who likes to fix things and help on projects :>). Secret shortcut to winning my affections: take me ballroom dancing often! Eating healthfully and staying trim and fit head my priority list. I am into holistic health. In addition to ballroom dancing, Argentine Tango, salsa or swing, let's share some of my varied interests: athletic activities like City Races and running and skyscraper stair climbing races, hiking at the beach or at botanical gardens, and attending football games; musical events such as Hollywood Bowl and Disney Hall concerts; nature pursuits including bird watching, photography, beach outings, animal sanctuaries, and succulent gardening; art exhibits and architecture tours; opera, ballet, and foreign movies; and pastimes like pool, Ping Pong, and the board games Blokus and Palabra.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My education includes a master's degree in clinical psychology with a specialization in mind-body interaction, nutrition, and fitness. While I occasionally accept clients for health coaching/counseling, my priority is finishing my overdue second novel :>).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1. Being imaginative, honest, playful, perceptive, and a fun companion.
2. Staying fit with daily exercise: various types of PACE cardio including jogging, gym weight training thrice weekly, & walking as much as possible. In almost all my track and 5K/10K races, I have medaled, often coming in first in my division.
3. Experiencing continual computer problems which result in frequent online dates with smart young nerds at the Geek Squad :>).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People tell me they notice my smile, slim figure, and kind sparkling eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some favorite writers include George Eliot, Edith Wharton, Anthony Trollope, Henry James, Jane Austen, Gina Nahai, Walter Mosley, Amy Tan, Terry McMillan, Shirley MacLaine, E. Tolle, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Janet Evanovich, Jorge Amado, Tolstoy, etc.

I prefer foreign, subtitled movies.

I love vocal jazz and rhythm & blues vocal music, as well as classical music and opera.

I eat mainly low-fat, organic vegetarian food and hope to find a man who eats a healthful diet without processed foods, sugar, soda, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Fun, friends, love, varied activities, healthful food, & exercise
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Gentlemen, the book I'm writing, fun plans, social activities, self-development, did I say gentlemen :>)?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Socializing or dancing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a member of Mensa who is too unconventional to follow the crowd.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
ONLY if you are a very smart LOCAL respectful gentleman. You like to tango or ballroom dance or do swing, salsa, etc. You have diverse creative, athletic, and intellectual interests we can share. Like me, you enjoy learning new things and are into personal growth. You love yourself enough to stay trim, eat only healthful food, and exercise frequently. You earn my admiration and respect by being patient, communicative, a good listener, and fair and adept in resolving differences. Fun to be with, you wisely recognize that it takes time to know each other and to maintain a happy relationship. Friends first makes sense to you. You avoid rushing anything and share my feeling that sensuality is an expression of love, rather than a recreational activity. You want a committed life partner who is your best friend and lover, there for you through life’s joys and challenges. Please remember to avoid writing if you live far away or until your weight is optimal. Thank you!