Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SleepingBrainy

20 Philadelphia, PA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 20–24
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 4:56am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, White
Height
4′ 10″ (1.47m)
Body type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey, I'm Caity!

I'm a through and through Jersey Girl who was accidentally born in NYC. I love the smell of vinyl records, watching behind the scenes footage from film sets, and looking at fresh snow (but never being in it). For monetary and creative purposes, I'm a video editor, and I'm currently working towards my degree in Film Production. After school, I have this great fantasy of moving to New Orleans to work on productions there, and singing in a little jazz band. Fingers crossed that I can realize that!

I try to stay politically active and I love participating in political discussions, particularly conversations about feminism (wait, where are you going?) and race relations.

When I'm not attempting to smash the patriarchy or dismantle the power structure, or, you know, working, I can generally be found downing chai lattes, discovering music on Pandora, or dancing embarrassingly. Sometimes, I do all three at the same time. Clearly, I'm a party animal.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now, I’m pursuing my BFA in Film Production in Philadelphia, and I’m trying to build my client-base for my video work through jobs, internships, and freelance work. Come May, I'll be working for a production company in Brooklyn — I'm super excited for that.

Oh, and I’m also binge-watching far too many TV shows on Netflix. It’s a problem.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
After studying voice for 11 years, I think I can confidently say that I'm a good singer — but if we ever meet, you can be the judge.

On a much less impressive level, I'm really good at making grilled cheese sandwiches, doing my makeup on a bus, getting into fights on the internet, and having really intense daydreams.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I’m a nerd, so the books I like tend to be based in social science or history. At the top of my list are books like Zealot by Reza Aslan, Freakonomics by Steven D. Levitt and Stephan J. Dubner, and For Colored Girls Who Have Considered Suicide When the Rainbow is Enuf by Ntozake Shange. Oh, and How to be Black by Baratunde Thurston because it’s profound and damn hilarious.

I really love a wide range of films. My all-time favorite movie is Spike Lee's Do The Right Thing, but since I'm a documentarian, I highly recommend movies like Morgan Spurlock's Super Size Me, Alexandra Pelosi's The Trials of Ted Haggard, and the late Maysles Brother's Grey Gardens.

I don’t think I’m picky when it comes to TV shows. Dexter has been my favorite show for the past 8 years, so I’m sincerely mourning its end. I also follow Call The Midwife, Scandal, Downton Abbey, Jane the Virgin, and Sleepy Hollow among others.

Musically, I like to kick it really old school with artists like Sam Cooke, Ella Fitzgerald, Nat King Cole, Ray Charles, Fats Waller and basically anything composed by Harold Arlen. When I listen to modern artists, I tend to hone in on musicians who are heavily influenced by Jazz like Amy Winehouse, Janelle Monáe, and Esperanza Spalding.

When it comes to food, I’ll eat most anything edible.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friday's Mozzarella Sticks — I know that they're made of government funded genetically modified blah blah blah, and that they will most likely result in my developing a third leg or something, but they're so darn good!

Hair products — Lots and lots of hair products (see: profile pictures).

My thumbs — Two thumbs waaaaay up for evolution on that one!

High Heels — It's not that easy being under 5 feet tall.

Disney Movies — Everyone has their vices, mine just happen to be comically benign.

The cool side of the pillow — I don't think this needs explanation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about how I'm going to make the world a better place — through educating myself and others around me, through treating people kindly, and through my work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I'm staying in, I love to throw on a record or two and just get lost in the music.
If I'm going out with my friends, I love getting together and watching a movie or two, or driving down the shore to watch the sunset, or just all going to a coffee shop and catching up. I have simple tastes.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're down to get a cup of coffee/caffeinated beverage of choice in Dirty Jersey.

As the marketing geniuses at Nike espouse: Just Do It.