Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SlimJim2013

64 M Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Jun 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm starting a new stage of my life - semi-retired, adult childless at my house, looking for adventures (other than the newest restaurant or art gallery - okay I do like plays and movies) that include taking lots of scenery photos of national Parks as well as forgotten towns in America.
What I’m doing with my life
Unsuccessfully winding down from a semi-successful (variety not monitary) career(s) and looking for some adventures. Self-employed and work keeps finding me, but my schedule is flexible. I'm looking for someone as crazy as me to accompany me. I keep myself busy working part time, trying to find true love (okay - I'd settle for a great companion), bicycle riding, some hiking and kayaking, CxC skiing when there is snow, camping, trying new recipes, fixing up my less than spectacular house in the the greatest location in the Twin Cities, watching movies at the Hopkins theater, and heading out on road trips. Once in a while I borrow my son's motorcycle and take it for a 3-mile spin or a 1,000-mile spin. I consider myself to be a failed tree hugger (I drive way too much - road trips you know) and believe I am low maintenance. I'm a guy who still places a lot of value on holding hands and getting and giving hugs and kisses upon meeting and saying good-bye to a companion. I believe in volunteering (Habitat for Humanity and giving blood - you'd think I would be empty by now!) but don't do it as much as I should. I am plump but still strong (I can still crank out 30 miles on the bicycle) and I only eat my daily baby aspirin. So, ladies, please connect with me before I start falling apart!
I’m really good at
.....sharing my thoughts and opinions. And my house. And my trips. And my dinner. And........?
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not sure. Nobody has ever told me what they first notice about me. Maybe my "grin". A grin denotes mischieve I think.......
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A few books, mostly magazines such as 'Time', $2.50 movies at the Hopkins, Davina and the Vagbonds, and home cooking with a good wine or a dark beer. Water is good too - with lots of ice and a lemon.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends. 2. Relatives. 3. Water to play in. 4. Road Trips. 5. Trees. 6. Eternal hope.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Adventures. What does that consist of?
On a typical Friday night I am
When you're semi-retired, there is no such thing as a Friday night. They're all the same except the restaurants are crowded on Friday night!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
After I've departed this world, everyone will know by digging into my computer. Maybe.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 58–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you are at all interested in meeting for coffee, wine, a beer, or........ I will always meet a first time for coffee.