Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sliverwhim

32 M Ottawa, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:11am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
SPECIAL UPDATE: I am in Ottawa for but a few weeks. Want to go on a date with a guy who won't be around long? Sure you do.
Message me.

First of all, hello! Nice to meet you.
Second of all, my name is Daniel. I'm a warm and friendly gentleman with a cute bum. I am born and raised in Toronto and it's where I live.
What I’m doing with my life
I have 2 streams: Art and science.

1. I am a computer scientist and will be starting a new job at a giant consulting company soon. My area of expertise will be a particular cloud-based application, but I love software development of all kinds. Actually I love IT in general. It can boring to talk about, but the work is eminently satisfying.
2. I am an actor, mostly in theatre. Though most of my income does NOT come from acting, I studied theatre in school and have been several plays and short films. You can google me to see some of the stuff I've done (once I tell you my name) and read the mediocre reviews of my AMAZING work. :)
2.5 Artists I know sometimes ask me for help with their installation pieces. I love contributing to other peoples' projects. Examples:
making a fake call centre
hacking Toronto info pillars
helping playwrights develop new scripts.
I’m really good at
- All things technology
- Having fun at the beach
- Watching TV.
- Listening to people talk

I'm sort of good at:
- Stand up comedy
- Handstands
- rock climbing
- Going to parties

I'm really bad at:
Shopping for pants. I have a mental block about it, I don't know.
The first things people usually notice about me
I like to think it's my pretty eyes. But it's probably something else I don't even know about.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Right now I'm reading Schopenhauer's Porcupines and Video: The history of a medium. Both non-fiction. I LOVE good fiction, but it can be hard to find. I don't like Fantasy. Hobbits can suck my balls (Sorry hobbits, but it's true. Your faces are at ball height)

I'm fonder of TV than I like to admit.
Right now I'm into Rick and Morty, and Community, Game of thrones, Orphan Black. Plus all the usual ones that everyone likes.

And I love going to movies. I non-ironically loved the movie Hot Rod.
Give it a watch. If you saw Hot Rod, and thought it was a tiny bit of post-modern comedy gold, then you and I should get married.
The six things I could never do without
Laughter,
Control,
Excitement
Hygiene
Companionship
Being better than other people at things.

Out of order examples (See if you can match them up!):

Roller coasters
detachable shower head
Not losing at board games
Family
People falling down
Happy heart feelings.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether or not I'm a narcissist.
On a typical Friday night I am
Board games with friends, or out at a movie. Or dinner. Really anything.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
This sort of thing appeals to you.