Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SmallAdventures

54 M Sebastopol, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My niece calls me “layered”. Her friend says I make a good role model, father figure and friend; and, that I have great “electrical and mechanical mastery skills” (but that’s just because I fixed her massage chair and helped her replace the door on her car, fix her car radio and have lots of tools).

I tell people that they are important to me, or bless my life, because it would be a shame for them not to know.

I’m trim, 6’ tall, and have all my hair and teeth. I am calm, happy, and peace reigns in my home. I am quiet and reserved by nature, but can lecture and work a gathering if I have to... but in any gathering I am inclined to seek out the unusual, the exotic, the little old lady in the corner that was a missionary in China during the Boxer rebellion, for a one-on-one conversation.

I sometimes sit on the deck late at night and count the stars... giving them names of those that make my life more beautiful. In the winter, when it's clear and cold, and the stars are shining like millions of brilliant diamonds on black velvet, this can lead to a nasty cold.

I love the early morning, when dew drops linger on the tips of the bamboo leaves, sparkling in the first golden tinted rays of sunshine.
What I’m doing with my life
Seeking adventures, and someone to share them with...

Adventures can be big or small, and might include: a weekend fly-fishing in one of the most beautiful spots in Northern California… or South America; a road trip up the North Coast for dinner and an evening at a bed and breakfast; a black-tie evening at the ballet (Giselle is coming up!); an afternoon at the nursery picking new trees and shrubs to plant in the yard; camping on the coast or in the redwoods… or high in the mountains where the shooting stars feel like they’re going to land in your lap; Champagne and cheesecake by the fireside on a cold winters evening; Christmas in Alaska, visiting my cousins and seeing the Aurora lighting up the northern sky; a weekend at Safari West, or maybe a month on Safari in Tanzania to climb mount Kilimanjaro; an afternoon at the field archery range at lake Sonoma; an afternoon shooting Trap, Skeet or Sporting Clays; Snorkeling or Scuba diving… on the North Coast, for Abalone… or on Cozumel, just for fun; a motorcycle ride in the Sonoma hills; skinny-dipping in a clear mountain stream on a hot summer day; or, maybe something completely different, like taking up ballroom dancing… I’m trying to add a new “thing” every 6 months or so… last year it was Yoga and Motorcycle riding.

Children are welcome, and what I learn, I teach.
I’m really good at
When I take things up, I usually manage to get pretty good at them. I would say that I'm pretty good at everything I try, except I can't seem to get the hang of foriegn languages... I would have liked to be good at foriegn languages.
The first things people usually notice about me
Ahhhh... I guess you'd have to ask them... but I would like to think that they notice that I appreciate my life, and the part they play in it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Well... as far as books go, I'll read about anything, and keep a fairly large library... there are comfortable old friends there.

First movie I've seen in about 20 years is Avatar... movies have come a long way! I DO love the ballet, and enjoy the theatre... plays, opera... though find going alone less rewarding than attending with a partner.

Generally, I listen to classical music... it provides wings for thought...

I eat everything... though for some reason, I can't really get my heart around mayonaise. I'm a pretty decent cook, make great spaghetti and alfredo sauces, to die for banana crepes, and can manage pretty entertaining Mickey Mouse pancakes.
The six things I could never do without
Hmmm... I think that I could do without just about everything, except those people that bless my life with thier simple existence.

Match or not, you may be one of them... so if I've made you a favorite, it's because there's something in your profile that has contributed to the beauty of my world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Not so busy that I can't drop what I'm doing to help a friend in need.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–50
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
The world is a magical place for you, and you want to share it.