Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SmallTownFred

54 M Hope, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 2, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of high school
Job
Retired
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am not the same as I was 30 years ago. My out going child like carefree spirit went thru a battle when from 1981 to 1995 the AIDs/HIV changed my world from one of free love to who is dyeing today and what can I do to make a difference. When I had no more to give i moved back to my hometown of Gibsons BC and started putting the pieces back together.
As life does, a new path open'd up for me. Again I have no regrets,it was not what i had planed but that is ok. I was able to save my child like inner self and continue to move forward. I see the world as a wondrous journey. I still see good in almost everyone.
I am no longer naive. Bad things do happen to good people. I choose to live my life as positive as I can. I will alway reach out to others in need. I will always choose to be happy. I am better off then many. I own my home and am able to amuse myself with small hobbies in and around my home.
Birds, Fish, 2 cats ,2 dogs ,a 16 year old cockatoo. It's all good
What I’m doing with my life
My Mother is now 81 and I am her full-time care giver. I also have an old friend that rents a room and cares for my Mom when I need an eve or day out.
I’m really good at
At making the best out of any situation.
The first things people usually notice about me
Is I am very "up", compassionate,positive and very humorous.
Buddha and I would have seen very much eye to eye. *smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Steven Kings the "The Stand" is one of my all time favourites. Always made better reading when your sick with a bad cold or even better the flu. lol I watch way to much TV From "The View,Big Brother,Survivor,X factor, Glee (Chokes me up knowing what it is doing for the youth of today.)PVR junky i'm afraid. Food , I love to cook for and with friends and family. And movies are one of my favourite get away treats. I live about 2 hours from the city but try once a year to see a live show. The Lion King has been to date the best I ever saw.
The six things I could never do without
Self respect,a home with out pets,at lest one good true friend,Hope,love in one form or another,My humour.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How my life will change when my Mom Pass's.
I have been a care giver non stop since 1990.
I have no regrets caring for loved ones. It maybe the greatest thing i have been able to do in this life, seeing I did not have children.
If it is in the cards I see my self travelling in an RV with my pets and anyone else that fits our definition of family.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am cooking a supper and catching up with PVR content.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have lived over half my life HIV positive.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 33–70
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If your open to making contact with an open honest giving soul with a gift to lift other up.
Be it friend or lover drop me a message.