Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Online now!
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Things I've done:
--Lived in Madrid for a year as a teacher.
--Got a Bachelors in Fine Art in Arizona.
--Traveled to Ecuador to visit a friend.
--Played roller hockey in high school, but then kinda stopped because of a cute girl.
--Got a masters in teaching from the UW.
--Taught high school mathematics for a year.
--Taught myself Spanish and Calculus. I still suck at Spanish.
--Have made amazing scrambled eggs.

Things I'm doing:
--Painting most every day.
--Reading books.
--Canceled my internet to get myself to focus more of my time on doing the things I love.
--Thinking about teaching art to teenagers but worrying I'd end up not liking it.
--Looking at art.
--Going to Goodwill and finding awesome things.
--Remembering to water my plants.
--Working part time at an art gallery and living off of money I've saved up.
--Visiting friends in Portland.

Things I will do:
--Continue to paint.
--Find another part time job that doesn't involve being a teacher of math.
--Travel to South America to meet interesting people and see cool stuff and keep my Spanish tongue afresh.
--Read more books.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I paint nearly every day for as much as can. I love it and it's what I'm really good at. I drink coffee every morning to wake myself up and because I love the ritual of it; which is the closest thing to a religion that I get. One of my favorite things to do is go to second hand stores. It's cheaper, but mostly I just don't like buying new things. Why contribute to the world of infinite stuff when you can get a perfectly good toaster at the Goodwill? I'm largly a home body. Partly because all the things I like to do are contained within an apartment I love being in. I do love going out, but usually a friend's gotta get me to do it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love old Russian authors; Murakami; Jeannette Winterson; Dickens; The Lightness of Being; David Foster Wallace; art books (I've got an addiction)

I like good movies and good music.

Food: burritos bring me to my happy place.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Alone time
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Sometimes politics, often times a painting.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing at home. Maybe painting, reading, or interneting. The gym at the YMCA is great on a Friday evening. I get ALL the machines!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
--You love drinking coffee in cafes and trying to read but get distracted by all the people and secretly love it.
--You have a bike I can buy that will fit me.
--You think it's neat that I canceled my internet.
-- I message you.