Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Smatter711

31 Beaverton, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Technology
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have always wanted to be an accomplished musician, or to be involved in music making. In my time on the planet I have learned to play what I believe to be the essential rock and roll instruments; being drums, guitar, bass, some keyboard and vocals. I own enough musical gear to have a band, but don't have the time to dedicate to such pursuits. Yet, the dream lives on. On a day without the stress of work and homework, I often embrace my guitar and sing a little song. It keeps my blood pressure down and a smile on my face.

I have been in Portland for a while now. I moved from a tiny place in North-Central Oregon. I have heard a lot of people talk about their small hometowns, but I always seem to get the same awestruck response when I tell people how big my graduating class was. If by odd chance you think that you have me beat for smallest graduating class, feel free to message me.

I have been in school for quite some time now... This is not to say that I am lazy, or lack determination, but I have had life get in the way at times. For the most part, it has been my work that has set my educational timeline back. As much as I wanted to complete school, I felt strongly for having a full-time job. In the end, I kept the job.

Currently I am looking for fun, adventure and companionship. I feel pretty well stable in life, which can be both a benefit and a burden. I am currently in a poly relationship with a wonderful couple, but could see myself eventually opening up to more folks. Right now I am still trying to adjust my bearings, but I am totally open to conversation and camaraderie.

I am not so destitute that I cannot afford to buy groceries, yet not wealthy enough to quit my job and travel to Armenia, or Italy, or Greece, or... Well, you get it. I am wanting to plan adventures, as I have been on many, but until recently, I have usually had someone to tag-along. Adventure can mean a great lot of things, as I enjoy hiking, mushroom hunting, traveling, roadtripping, camping, and really just experiencing new things in the world.

I am also somewhat a beer drinker/connoisseur. In my worldly travels I always find it interesting to stop at a couple breweries to see how things are different around the world (FYI, thus far in my travels, our NW beer reigns supreme). If you are interested in exploring the world of beer, I very much enjoy going out for tastings, festivals and such. I also enjoy wine, but do not have as much knowledge under my belt. It would be fun to learn more though!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently working towards completing my degree, planning vacations and looking for others to learn from and share exciting life experiences.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing computers, making delicious beer choices, cooking homemade Mac and Cheese, reading books quickly, listening, massaging, cuddling, playing non-wind musical instruments, A/V tech skills (I could be a roadie), taking pictures of nature, finding beauty, having a good time, embarrassing myself, smiling, bringing people out of their shells, laughing, hugging, getting from point A to point B, summarizing a life-time into one run-on sentence, making friends, being 'cute,' rocking sincerity, HONESTY, loving others and myself, losing at board games, losing at video games, making new terms for things that already have names (Tool Holder = Tool Box)...

I have been described as being a Renaissance Man, but I find that most of my skills are an accumulation of familial knowledge (carpentry, mechanics, A/V, guitar), good ol' book learning (History, Philosophy, Mycology, Environmental Studies, Geography), and having knowledgeable friends who teach me their life lessons.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My innocent eyes? My beard and the booming laughter that emits from it. My being upbeat?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Tolkien, Rowling, Plato, The American History Series, American Folklore, History, Political History,

Movies: I don't mind them, but haven't seen a lot of classics.

Music: Tool, QOTSA, RATM, Then Crooked Vultures, Foo Fighters, Puscifer, Primus, A Perfect Circle, Floater... Andrew Bird, Yo-yo Ma, most sounds that come from my instruments...

Shows: I am a fan of live entertainment.

Food: I am a picky eater I have been told. I see it in a different light though, as I have been constantly expanding my food repertoire since leaving the confines of meat and potatoes country. Chances are, I am going to eat whatever it is that is in front of me. Plus points for those who are awesome chef's, cook with love, or can make authentic worldly dishes! Other than the home cooked foods I am a lover of Mexican, Thai, Chinese, Deer, Elk, White fish, Grass-fed farm raised animals, fresh picked mushrooms, truffles, GARLIC, mustard, foraged greens, salads, Belgian beer, nachos, jambalaya, hush puppies, meat pies (from New Zealand), no-bake cookies, breakfast burritos! God these lists could easily go on forever.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love, music, good food and drink, knowledge and friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Other people, love, words, combining sounds to make music, beautiful epiphanies, happenstance, how much control over my immediate environment I have at any point, how to make people smile, if I could leave civilization behind for a life in the trees, how to express my love in new ways, and how to life lustfully in the moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends, playing board games, watching movies, socializing, drinking some beers and enjoying life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am extroverted, but rather shy when it comes to physical contact.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I have misspelled or punctuated things incorrectly in this bio. :)

If you know of good morel forest!

If you have a truffle hunting pig and want share in the delicious finds!

You have weekends off for hiking, mushroom hunting, watching movies, grabbing lunch, etc!

If you love loving lovers and their lovely loves.

If you like road trips to strange places for odd reasons.

If you want to watch movies, play music (I have the instruments), go hiking, explore Oregon, need computer repair/help, want to grab a bite.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!