Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SmilingBear333

53 M Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 42–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:07am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Hebrew

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a tall and generally smiling guy. I'm easygoing, big-hearted, compassionate and with an irreverent sense of humor. I'm attracted to people with ideas and imagination, who see things a little differently.

My interests are wide, from the sciences to photography, society and all kinds of bits and pieces that somehow grab my attention. Books, hiking, travel and my family are what I most enjoy. I hope that you are smart, witty, fun, curious, independent, strong, happy and probably another thousand other things, but any subset is fine if we connect.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Time with friends and my kids gives me a ton of pleasure, just hanging out and enjoying each other's company. Getting back to riding my bike again and hoping that the Vancouver weather lets me do it more.
I find my work really rewarding - designing imaging devices for cancer surgery. It's really interesting, very challenging and it means a lot to me that it's for something worthwhile.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a solid friend. Late night conversations. Getting places without a GPS. Really good giant hugs.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall so I tend to stick out a bit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite author - JM Coetzee. Spare, cutting, bleak and brilliant. I also like Vikram Seth, Jonathan Franzen, and the New Yorker, I read more non-fiction than fiction, and have been recently reading really good longform magazine writing from the web.
Music is a pretty mixed bag, - from PJ Harvey and Nick Cave, Neil Young and kd lang to Cuban Jazz and Jacqueline du Pre.
Favourite TV shows - The Wire, Deadwood, Breaking Bad, Louie, Jon Stewart and geeky documentaries about science, society and other obscure factoids.
Food - From perfectly prepared fine cuisine to street food from dubious holes in the wall. (Probably prefer the dubious ones ...)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids, good conversations, something to read, a fast web connection, a challenge, breakfast.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Solving all the really big problems in the world that I'll never really be able to solve (but it's nice to think how). And sometimes solving the smaller ones that actually do have an impact ...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either with my kids, at home or going out, or else with friends -doing much the same.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not yet, but maybe if you ask nicely ....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are sweet, smart and smiling