Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SmilingsMyFav

30 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:27pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
**Note - i just moved to Roanoke from DC.... still adjusting to life in the south! I'm looking for friends as well as potentially more with the right person.

More than anything, I'm looking for a Christian man who centers his life around God. I'm trying to grow in my faith and I want God to be the center of my life and present in all I do. I don't always live up to that (most often I don't), but I want to. I hope to find someone who wants to help me and wants to grow together spiritually.

So, if you are a strong Christian man, read on :)

More about me: I'm a girl-next door type. I like adventures, trying new things, and seeing the world. I actually have a bucket list, and love crossing things off of it! (Have been skydiving, spent NYE in Prague, been whitewater rafting.)

I can have fun doing just about anything - it's all about the attitude you take toward things. I try not to take myself too seriously, and when things get overwhelming or rough, I try to put things into perspective.

I have a big heart, and I wear it on my sleeve. I'm a mix of a girly-girl and a tomboy. I'm silly, compassionate, and... I love to smile :)

More about what I'm looking for: Devoted to Christ, funny and fun, active, adventurous, non-judgmental, emotionally intelligent, affectionate... I could go on forever :D
What I’m doing with my life
Work in healthcare and love what I do
I’m really good at
Being a big goofball and not taking myself too seriously. I love being silly, randomly quoting my favorite movies or shows, and singing really bad songs at karaoke.
The first things people usually notice about me
My genuineness. I don't put on a front or a show and people tend to recognize that quickly. I wear my heart on my sleeve :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I like thrillers by Ludlum; books about faith and religions; mindfulness/meditation readings

Movies: Hangover, Zoolander, Love Actually, Bourne movies, Notebook (had to get the chick flick in there!)

TV: Arrested Development, Flight of the Conchords, Friends (a classic!), Always Sunny

Food: Pretty much anything except seafood!
The six things I could never do without
1. God
2. My family and friends
3. Chocolate
4. Humor
5. Exercise
6. Travel and adventure!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My faith, how I can be a better person, where my next trip will be!

(July 2014 - going to Peru to hike the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu... anyone who has been I would welcome any advice!)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once wore my shoes on the wrong feet for a whole night without realizing it... and kept complaining that my feet hurt.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are Christian and it's a big part of your life!

You are loyal and honest, expressive, affectionate, and like connecting on many different levels (emotional, spiritual...)...

You are funny and have a similar sense of humor (see the movies and shows I like...)

It would be a big bonus if you are taller than I am (5'9)! I feel weird if I am taller than my date...

(I'm not looking for a fling or hookup)