GretchityGretch
29 Astoria, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
GretchityGretch
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Went to school in NYC to learn how to act/sing/be hilarious, got work in Saint Paul/Minneapolis and touring around our fair country acting, singing, and being hilarious, and am now back in NYC to...be a shoe saleslady. Just kidding.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm the Program/Volunteer/Social Media Coordinator for the world's largest nonprofit improv troupe - I schedule our shows and perform in them. That's the day job - at night I do improv (with them and elsewhere), sketch, or stand-up -anything for a laugh.
I’m really good at
Making friends anywhere I go, learning to love all the places I visit, improvisation (on stage and in life), eating and drinking everything in sight, Zumba! (but not right after eating and drinking everything in sight).
The first things people usually notice about me
The blonde hair. Yes, it is actually naturally this blonde. And please don't ask me any questions involving drapes and curtains.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: If it's compelling enough to keep my attention on the subway, I like it. I still go to the library. I'm not ready to get a Kindle. I don't know if I ever will.

Movies: I like movies with complex characters and compelling stories that I can get emotionally wrapped up in - whether it makes me cry or laugh until I cry. Like The Station Agent or Waiting For Guffman or Splendor in the Grass.

Shows: My roomie is in television production, so I sometimes join her in her marathon TV watching. Just to be emotionally supportive.

Music: I still listen to many artists from Minneapolis. Not to be hipster but you probably don't know them :P

Food: I am a vegetarian with a red-meat personality.
The six things I could never do without
Embarrassing levels of hope.
Delusions of grandeur.
Faith in something/someone greater than myself.
The kind of friends I can talk to every day or once every 5 and a half years and it feels the same.
The open road.
Breakfast foods.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Myself. I'm single and twentysomething and a girl and I perform comedy. Comes with the territory. Just kidding. Besides that, my close friends. Things that will make people laugh. Men. Life. You know. Deep things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Performing, then going out. Or just going out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Is very private indeed.
You should message me if
Like an otter, you'd like to hold hands and sleep. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fKPx5OaMHjw
More