Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Snowdoggie

56 Dallas, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm adventurous. I'm active. I love dogs. I do dog rescue and there are dogs and dog fur all over the house. I've driven a dogsled in Colorado, several times. I'm a motorhead. I work on cars and ride motorcycles. I read everything I can get my hands on and can spend hours at the bookstore. I will try just about anything once. Except skydiving.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in the legal field and like what I do. I don't work for a big law firm anymore but I do something I enjoy and feel that I am making a difference.

Dog rescue is an important part of my life. I have been doing it for almost 15 years now. I started two dog rescue groups and I am very active in dog rescue, although not as much as I was a few years ago. I pulled many dogs from the pound who would have gotten the needle only because nobody wanted them. I am also involved in animal law through several professional organizations.

A few years ago I decided that my life was getting to the stage of half over and whatever I wanted to do I better get busy and do. Then I went dogsledding. I bought a motorcycle and I started playing saxophone in a jazz band. I spend a lot more time outdoors enjoying nature or playing with my dogs and a lot less time watching TV news and worrying about things. I take writing classes at the Writer's Garrett. I work on my vintage Porsche a lot and I'm getting ready to race it at Porsche Club of America and SCCA events.

I never thought I would still be alone this far down the line, but life moved faster than I thought it would and there were so many other things to do. There are times when I am up in the mountains or out in the country and I wish there was somebody there with me. I would like to find somebody special to share my life with. I own my own house, my cars are paid for and I pay all my bills on time. I am an honest, hardworking just a little bit smarter than your average Joe and just a little bit crazy. I like to live life to the fullest.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I play saxophone. It's something I did in college that I picked back up again recently. I have actually started playing in public at a few venues in town. I'm getting pretty serious about jazz saxophone right now.

I can figure skate. I had an ex-girlfriend who was a professional ice skater who trained at the Broadmoor in Colorado Springs. She taught me extensively.

I can weld and make my own car parts, thanks to the hot rod school at Eastfield College.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm 6'1. Not usually the tallest guy in the room, but pretty close.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I just finished Ghost Rider by Rush drummer Neil Peart. After his wife and daughter died at about the same time he went on a long motorcycle ride across North America to reflect on his life. Sort of like what Robert Pirsig did with Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance. Long trips on motorcycles are very spiritual.

I read just about everything Jon Katz wrote about his dogs to the point of actually getting my own Border Collie and training him to herd sheep. I actually got to talk to the guy at a book fair in Austin. He's about 10 years older than I am and went from network TV news producer to farmer and dog trainer. I consider him a role model for middle aged guys who don't want to do what everybody else does.

Other favorite writers, Allen Steele, John Scalzi, Clive Cussler (I actually saw him driving his Duesenberg when I lived in Colorado), Garth Stein, Hemmingway, Steinbeck (he and I both grew up in Northern California) many others.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dogs.
My Swiss Army Knife
My Toolbox
My 1974 Porsche
My iPhone
My sense of humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The fact that I only have a limited time left on this earth and I want to make it count. I'm doing all the things I have wanted to do all my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing saxophone with my jazz band, hanging out with my huskies and border collie at the dog park or sometimes I'm at work preparing for a trial on Monday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's all on the profile or in the questions.

I'm pretty up front about everything.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm the kind of guy you are looking for. Isn't that what it's all about? I'm not a scammer or a player. I don't want your money or a green card. I have a job and live in Dallas. I'm looking for the one. Isn't everybody?