Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SoCalSportsGal

30 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Cliffs Notes Version:
Los Angeles native. Kickass Advertising Executive for a SF agency. Proud UC Davis alum, GO AGS! Sports fanatic, coffee addict, fashionista, lover of food, creative soul & slight workaholic :)

Extra Tidbits:
• I adore rocking my 4" heels but I also really enjoy my Old Navy wannabe lululemon workout pants and layered workout tanks
• I like the driving range and shooting range (indoor, handguns)
• I'm a whiskey girl! Jameson and Bulleit Rye are my faves :)
• Baseball season is probably my favorite time of the year!
Ambitious, passionate, competitive, caring & compassionate, "science geek", goofball
What I’m doing with my life
Account Executive at an ad agency in the Financial District. I oversee my client's broadcast and print production as well as all their sports sponsorships.
I’m really good at
being sarcastic and/or witty? ;)

Other talents include making people laugh, e.g., appropriately throwing out "that's what she said," and cooking. I love wrapping various things in bacon, e.g. scallops, jalapenos stuffed with cream cheese, steak, etc. I also make some pretty awesome pasta salads and ricotta/spinach stuffed shells with homemade marinara :)
The first things people usually notice about me
"You don't look your age at all!"

PLUS...
• Bubbly personality—been told I have "great energy" :)
• Pretty boisterous (that's like the nice way of saying that I'm loud haha).
• My ensemble (I'm quite fashionable)

Oh... I guess my smile, too :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
• Read Siddhartha in AP English—boom, fell in love with it. Another good one is Fahrenheit 451. I'm attempting to read The Hunger Games right now. I have not watched the movie, so wish me luck!

• TOO many to name, but here's a few: all the Dark Knight, Transformers & Iron Man movies, Billy Madison, Mrs. Doubtfire, Clueless, Role Models, Step Brothers, Despicable Me 1 & 2, all 3 Mighty Ducks movies :)

• Top TV shows currently: How I Met Your Mother (Last season!!! Sad to see it go, but it's definitely time), Suits, White Collar, Law & Order SVU, New Girl, 2 Broke Girls, Modern Family, The Blacklist, The Voice, So You Think You Can Dance, Grimm, SportsCenter, Around The Horn, Top Gear (UK version bc the US version blows)

• Music depends on my mood, though I tend to gravitate towards pop songs—stuff I can bob my head to or stuff I can sing.

• Food: I think carnitas tacos are effin' amazing. I always make sure I get one meal of it whenever I'm home in LA. I could eat Indian and Thai food almost everyday. Korean BBQ is so much fun with friends/family. I love bulgogi, kimchi, and all that amazing banchan! I have a major weakness for ice cream in a waffle cone.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family and friends
2. iPhone (Don't judge!)
3. The cold/cool side of a pillow
4. Assorted colored pens and highlighters
5. My bed + lots of fluffy pillows
6. A great cup of coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what I'm going to eat or make for my next meal... What I'm going to wear to work the next day... Why my female friends keep telling me to read 50 Shades of Grey... (barf) #firstworldproblems? LOL

But seriously... I think about my parents. They're 400+ miles away and I miss them EVERY day. I also think about my future—what does life have in store for me??? :)
On a typical Friday night I am
One or more of the following:
1) Singing in my room and enjoying a glass of Cabernet. It's how I unwind from the work week...
2) Kicking it with my housemates (usually one is home, but I get lucky sometimes and BOTH are home!)...
3) Having a good happy hour session with my coworkers and/or friends...
4) Getting in a quick jog and workout around Lake Merritt with my good girl friend, and self-appointed trainer, Penelope lol
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was in middle school, my younger brother and I were in a summer bowling league. Yes, I have a few bowling trophies at my parents' house.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
this makes you smile... A LOT, maybe even gets you to LOL:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l-gQLqv9f4o
"It's like that dude Journey said, 'Don't stop believing... unless your dream is stupid. Then you should get another dream.' I think that's how it goes." :) ♥

And if THIS makes you laugh hysterically, then you should DEFINITELY message me:
"Two Chips" - An Animated Short
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0A8nEfYmmtM