Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SoCoATX

44 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Is it sad to be using OKCupid so close to Valentine's Day?

According to Tosh.O, do not contact me if we are under an 85% match, but according to me, either T.O or OKCupid's algorithm is whacked.

You get brownie points for being an independent woman of the 21st Century who takes the initiative to write, so please say hello. If I rated you and/or added you as a favorite, I have every intention of saying hello if only there were enough hours in the day! I also try to real world and don't shotgun out hellos to random chicks.

In real life, all the good ones are taken and/or hard to find, so like most, I use OKC for what it is worth. The questions can be helpful, for me at least, so read my responses.

I am: multi-talented (but for musical instruments) – I can tile a floor, change my oil and do my taxes, and I cook, too! I’m gainfully employed in the same job for 7 years, rockin’ it in ’04, normally fairly reserved, resourceful, candid, considerate, kind, easily entertained and amused, protective, passionate, caring, handsome, high-strung/hyper-active (sometimes), emotional, decisive, pragmatic, intelligent, athletic, coordinated, very observant, mechanically inclined, not fully where I would like to be in life (a constant work in progress), willing to compromise on some things and not so much on others.

I am a: great listener and story teller, proud home owner, animal lover, solution provider, giver (not a taker), kayaker, athlete, photographer, good tipper, city boy that loves nature and appreciates the value of the country in the hustle of life.
I pick up trash while I walk my dog and turn off the shower while washing.

I love: generosity, artists, creativity, freaks, costumes, Halloween, Eeyore’s Birthday, Carnival, anything out of the ordinary or unusual, dark creatures, ink (although I do not have any ... yet) scaring the crap out of myself (skiing and my motorcycle usually do the trick ), Hummers (not the big cars, the other kind), the mountains, the ocean, nature, animals, kids (the younger, the better), politics, God (for putting fleas on Earth to remind everyone that the world is a cruel, harsh place – just ask my old dog who cannot scratch that itch anymore), water and rain, muscles and staying fit, good food, Hagen Daz Vanilla Swiss Almond Ice Cream, Ben & Jerry’s, great company, good conversation, a lively debate, change, questioning authority, music, and differences and different cultures.
I will: fight for what I believe in physically and mentally, defend you to the bitter end, provide constructive criticism, receive constructive criticism well, open doors for you, and surprise you with flowers.

I am not: a mooch, a taker, the jealous type (sometimes to a fault), possessive (people are not possessions), ambivalent, giving up my search for the one and only, settling for anything less than what I want and deserve, willing to compromise other things, gullible, overly compassionate to stupid humans or their plights, one for small-talk (unless you are really pretty on the plane, otherwise do not disturb me), so sure everything happens for a reason.

I hate: racism and rednecks, homophobes, greed, waste, litter, cigarette butts, rude behavior, inconsiderate, those that don’t let other merge into traffic, (most) republicans, judgmental folks, religious zealots, lazy and decadent people, trickle-down economics, Hummers (the big cars, not the other kind), drivers who do not use turn signals (I ride a motorcycle), and most material possessions.

I won’t: Lie, Steal or Cheat, talk behind your back, or leave the seat up. And I refuse to settle for anything.

I believe: we control our own fate and destiny, that more people in the world are good than are evil, that some people do not want to help themselves and cannot be reasoned with, that good things come to those that wait, and have patience.
What I’m doing with my life
Remodeling my house! I can now add wood floors to my resume. Recovering from my rib injury! Ouch! Leaving as little a carbon footprint as possible. Watching the Bears on Sundays! I don't watch a lot of sports, but do like NFL and UFC. (Still) trying to figure out who let all the riff-raff into the room Trying to eat 140 grams of protein a day – it’s hard! Dating. Perusing OKC periodically. Going to the gym. Playing Basketball. Recycling. Honing my trivia skills.
I’m really good at
Living the Dream, and in Paradise! Being a legend in my own mind. Laughing at my own jokes. Math. Kissing (my biceps). Having an infinite wisdom of the trivial. Oral (hygiene). Skiing Black Diamonds. Picking up trash. Riding motorcycles SAFELY! Bird-watching (scary, I know. I am getting old!)
The first things people usually notice about me
Stupid question, but physically, my ears maybe? Or my voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: To Kill a Mockingbird, The Hunt for Red October, Gods and Generals (Civil War). I like non-fiction, historical stuff.

Movies - Old School, Purple Rain, Breakfast Club, The Road Warrior, 48 Hours.

New School: The Sessions, Hustle and Flow, March of the Penguins, Wall-E

Music - Pretty much anything but for C&W but if you are really hot and cool and we click, I'll listen to Garth Brooks.

Pecan Street Festival, Art Galleries, B Scene at the Blanton.

Fine Arts, Museums, Plays, Operas, Symphonies - I wish I had someone to dress up with ... that is why I am here.

Food? GET IN MY BELLY!
The six things I could never do without
1] Oxygen 2] Water 3] Gravity 4] The Sun 5] Food 6] Good Karma to outweigh bad karma
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Too many things to write in this text box, but off the top of my head - the distribution of wealth, gun violence, urban planning, my family, my career, my love life, my social circle, the melting Ice Cap, how to get some better pictures of myself posted
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying the end of the work week. I work downtown and live south. In a perfect world, I like to stay close to home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I just corrected my height. OMG! I shrank!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You don't take yourself too seriously. You do not wear a lot of make up. You like to work out (or are naturally athletic!) You like to dress up for Halloween and laugh at yourself and others (in a good way). You are not consumed by your career to the point that I would compete against it for your time. You are active and tend to lean left politically. Or at least explain why you lean right.