Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SoGoesJason

28 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Esperanto (Fluently), Hebrew (Poorly), Yiddish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I find humor in most things, have a dry sarcastic personality, and can make small talk for hours. I'm a culture/news junkie, a un-closeted nerd, and I'm passionate (and selective) about everything I choose to involve in my life.

After reading the profiles of people who match highly with me and seeing what they're looking for, I've decided to save you the mystery and get the following pieces of information out of the way up front:

- I too like day hiking, biking, vinyarding (word?), people watching, beaching, picnicking, skiing(excellent)/snowboarding(terrible), jaywalking, and doing fun outdoorsy stuff.
- I too like seeking out delicious food in this ridiculous foodie part of the world.
- I don't have a profile picture of me in front of the mirror with my shirt off flexing. you're welcome
- I too love going to dog parks to watch dogs get excited about existing. When the time is right, I will get a Portuguese water dog like my family has.
- I too wonder if this site will bear fruit but thought "screw it, why not?"
...and the big one: I will not only accompany you to the farmer's/flea market/outdoor movie night in Delores park/uniquely san francisco thing, because....wait for it.... I already do that stuff on my own anyways. Oh snap! She fainted! Someone hand me my smelling salts!
Wow!!! Look at that! Not even past the first section and we already have so much in common! Don't you feel like we've already had a first date?

Please read on...
What I’m doing with my life
My past is riddled with public policy, political campaigns, and tech startup business development. I now work in mobile advertising and am charged with making sure your favorite apps are covered in ads - you're welcome.

I've been going to yoga every other day for the past year and half and I can now tie myself into a very ugly pretzel.

I've also been going swing dancing a few times a week for the last few months - it's the new thing I want to get good at.

I already (or plan to) do these things, and It would be more fun if you joined me:
- The Anthony Bourdain San Francisco layover route.
- Fun and delicious cooking/knife skills class.
- Tennis - don't worry if you suck, I used to teach...poorly.
- Yoga.
- Fancy-schmancy cocktail making.
- Day hikes.
I’m really good at
- Getting through airport security quickly,
- Making you laugh at things you should not find funny.
- Genuinely enjoying stupid things ironically.
- Making bruschetta. (I make it a lot)
- Stone skipping.
- Online profile making (right?).
- Cards Against Humanity
- Mocking tourists. If I'm someplace new, then I will totally mock myself.
- Getting pictures taken with D-list celebrities.
The first things people usually notice about me
I wear my inner monologue on my sleeves and tend to be forward about most subjects.

In my opinion, it's my uncanny resemblance to *insert current male celebrity heartthrob here*
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Guns Germs and Steal, Team of Rivals, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Harry Potter, Delivering Happiness

Comics: Everything by Grant Morrison.

Radio/Podcast: Wire Tap, Moth Radio, Radio Lab, Planet Money, Majority Report w/ Sam Seder, Professional Left, Jimmy Dore Show.

Music: Everything from the 60's, Dragonette , Ratatat, Girl Talk, She & Him, Mayer Hawthorn, Chromeo, Tesla Boy, La Roux, Dent May, Rodrigues, Air,

Movies/TV: Breaking Bad, Community, West Wing, VEEP, Paprika, Princess Mononoke, Dr. Who, Rachel Maddow, Up With Chris Hayes, Inception, Sunshine, Primer, The Room.

Favorite Foods: Sushi, Indian (vindaloo), Chinese, Salty Bagels with Lox, creme brule, pumpkin pie, mango, Penne Arribiatta, fruit smoothies + wheat grass. (I am a fat man on the inside)
The six things I could never do without
1. Asian cuisine....just typing that made me hunger for sushi/vindaloo/pad thai/kung pao/bibimbop all at once.
2. My incredible family.
3.California climate that allows me to be outdoors in the sunshine almost every single day of the year
4. NPR - I can identify any NPR personality from their voice.
5. Reddit.
6. Board games.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- The next movie/book/concert/album/graphic novel I'm excited about. There is always something in each category at any given time.
- Politics and tech news.
- Perfecting my smoothie skills. (can't start a day without one.)
- whether or not I should fund (insert kickstarter project here)
- Finding dumpy ethnic restaurants that serve incredible food.

How I'm doing A LOT of traveling this year for work: London, Amsterdam, Barcelona, Beijing, New York, Vegas, Sweden, Tokyo, Manila, Berlin, St. Petersberg. I can't believe I even typed that, but it's true.
On a typical Friday night I am
Toasting the end of the week with a cocktail and/or delicious IPA with co-workers/brother/friends.

OR

If I'm not feeling active, I'll probably be persevering through the epic list of movies/tv series that I must get through before I die. I cook popcorn in a pot on the stove - old school!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've seen just about every Sex and the City episode.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For short-term dating
You should message me if
- You think I'm totally your type; come out and say it and you'll probably find yourself on a date.

- You want to grab drinks soon; If you don't imagine meeting me in person, it doesn't really make sense to message me now does it?

Also, if you don't mind that sometimes I tweet at pundits: http://gretawire.foxnewsinsider.com/twitter/i-dont-think-jasonhitchcock-likes-me-he-is-looking-for-his-next-career-move-any-ideas-for-him/