Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


47 Wilton, NH Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–58
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:35am
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from Ph.D program
Rather not say
Open relationship
Has a kid
Likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If you are familiar with the Boston Freedom Rally, or want to learn more about it, send a note.

I'm a Boston-area native, though I lost the accent when I went away for college in the Chenengo Valley (it comes back when I'm hanging with my townie friends--goes away when I teach). I have lived in JP, Roslindale, Scituate, and most recently, South Central (New Hampshire, that is). I follow the Boston pro teams, and though I refuse to pay more than $20 to get into Fenway Park to watch baseball (it can be done, really), I am a lifelong Red Sox fan and a critical observer of sport in society.

Cannabis policy reform work is my avocation, and sometimes a fair part of my vocation. In addition to volunteering with NORML both locally and nationally, I host a weekly radio show that focuses on marijuana-related news, politics, and culture. I once was named "Freedom Fighter of the Month" by High Times magazine.

I am principally looking to expand a network of like-minded people, and, if we should find a connection between us, all the better. I prefer to spend money on experiences rather than objects, and try to subscribe to a good friend's aphorism: "Simple is tasty."

I am presently involved in a growing relationship with gingermama; we are both open to seeing other people. I am in love with and live with butterwithvigor and her family, in the semi-wilds of South Central NH. I practice ethical non-monogamy and I am close to what a friend called "polysaturated," but I have not closed off opportunities for drinks, dinner and other activities. I like meeting new people, but if you are looking for "the one," it's not me right now.

As far as the "More Drug-Friendly" measure in my Personality Graph--It's really a combination of being "cannabis-friendly" and anti-prohibition. Most drugs are not what I would consider "friends."
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach and learn, I work in favor of social justice, and create .

I teach undergraduates in the social sciences, and it is rewarding in many ways--from always meeting new people, to providing guidance and advice, to seeing past students achieve wonderful things. My principal focus for research is on drug policy and social movements.

My former partner and I welcomed our son into our lives in April 2008, and he's opened up a new world of love. I am enjoying fatherhood even more than I had imagined I would.

I am also trying to push marijuana legalization (tax & regulate) legislation, either through the Mass. Legislature or through the voting booth. This is going to be a long-term task, but I think it will bear fruit.

On Friday afternoons I host a radio show, and with that comes building a website, maintaining a facebook page, and cultivating sponsors.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding my way back to and through places I have only been to once
Doing ethnography.
Speaking in front of large audiences.
Playing baseball and Scrabble.
Organizingpolitical events and fundraisers, such as the Boston Freedom Rally.
Knowing where to find nugs.

Cooking delicious homemade meals.
Harvesting berries.

Conversely, I am really BAD at
Keeping my desk uncluttered and my checkbook balance up to
Being in the presence of authoritarian personalities.
Getting to bed early when I really have to be up early the next
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am not sure, as I have never asked anyone. I suppose it would be my hair. I once went 10 years without cutting it, and it hasn't seen much of the scissors since early 2007.

While the hair is indeed noticeable, it's Keith's warmth, wit, and humor that makes him memorable. Also, he's the intellectual version of Chuck Norris. -Rowan
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: I am a social theory and philosophy geek! Karl Marx, Michel Foucault, Gayle Rubin, bell hooks, Erving Goffman, John Berger, Wendy Chapkis...
Recreational reads--20th century American & European fiction, existentialist novels and plays, poetry, High Times.

MOVIES: Anything well done, from Nosferatu to Network to Waking Life. Films that break convention: Pulp Fiction, Y tu Mama Tambien, and This is Spinal Tap.

TV: I don't have one. Stopped watching anything regularly about 3 years ago. Fortunately, there are enough TV's around that on the 5 or 6 times I wanted to watch something in real-time, it was easy to do.

MUSIC: Ani DiFranco, Bob Dylan, Miles Davis, and Frank Zappa are favorites. I like most music, and I love Pandora for exposing me to new songs and artists.

FOOD: My favorite foods are fresh veggies and fruit, pizza bianco, and almost anything with garlic. I am omnivorous, with a strong trend toward vegetarian. I once ate vegan for about a year, but missed cheese too much! In the pantry: rice, beans, quinoa, popcorn, sunflower seeds, peanuts, pepitas, thai peppers, olives, pickles, pasta, sauces, vegetable soups. In the fridge: tofu, cheeses, smart ground, juices, Diet Coke, leftover pizza, ginger & scallion lo mein from New Golden Gate in Chinatown, yogurt, veggies, and some fruit
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I can do without things.

I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What people mean when they feel they need to tell others they "Live life to the fullest."
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On April 1, I learned that the Friday night work/play routine that I had been committed to for close to 3 years came to a close, with the re-scheduling of my radio show. I am not sure what a typical Friday night may now consist of. Stay tuned, I guess.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A former lover once said I have superpowers in the bedroom.
butterwithvigor: Confirmed.
ennovymai: Yes, you do.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you dare to be the exception to the rule, in one or more aspects of your life.