Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SocalKicks

27 M San Diego, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:56am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Pacific Islander
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I suppose I'm a local product, growing up in San Diego, graduating from SDSU, and now enjoying work here. I would describe myself as a foodie, a techie, beer nerd, and someone who just enjoys life in general.
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment I'm a bit career centric, so I'm focused on work and ensuring I set myself up for a stable future. I'm also pretty excited to be going back to school in the fall to get my masters. Outside of work I try to enjoy myself and hang out with good friends and family, good food, and good drinks.
I’m really good at
I would say I'm pretty handy in the kitchen and I love to experiment with cooking.

I'm also pretty good at embarrassing myself for any number of reasons and taking it in stride.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not entirely sure what the first thing people notice about me is, but I suppose it would be that I'm a bit shy when meeting people for the first time, but totally open up when the relationship builds.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I didn't read The Catcher in the Rye until my second or third year in college, but completely fell in love with it at that point. It is hands down my favorite book. Other books I've enjoyed include the Harry Potter series, Soccernomics, Ready Player One, Moneyball, Freakonomics, Hunger Games, and misc Comics/Graphic Novels.

Movies: Anything Kevin Smith, the Ocean's Trilogy, Star Wars (Original Trilogy), Pleasantville, Valentine's Day (I'm a sucker for a sappy romcom), epic 80's stuff (ie Top Gun, Karate Kid, etc...), Marvel and DC flicks, and anything Disney or Pixar (absolutely loved The Incredibles, Up, and Wall-E).

Shows: How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, Weeds, Arrested Development, The League, Heroes, Mad Men, The Office, Criminal Minds, House, The Walking Dead, Archer, a few different Anime series, and my not so secret shame to all my friends would be Gilmore Girls, which I've probably seen the entire series of multiple times...

Music: I love all types of music. I enjoy the mainstream and the indie scene. I'll listen to just about any genre, pop, punk, classic rock, folk rock, hip-hop, and even a bit of country. I'm getting a feel for classical and opera as well. My favorite artists would be Jenny Lewis/Rilo Kiley, Blink-182, Tristan Prettyman, Daft Punk, Ben Folds, No Doubt, The Doors, Led Zeppelin, Metric, Sara Bareilles, KT Tunstall, Weezer, She & Him, Steely Dan, Taylor Swift, Meiko, Birdy, Edward Sharpe, The Lumineers, Unwritten Law, The Ataris, Blackstreet, Bone Thugs, among countless others.

Food: As I said earlier, I'm a bit of a foodie. I've dined all around San Diego from In-N-Out to Addison. I enjoy it all and scour Yelp to check out the latest and greatest of whatever San Diego has to offer. Something else I mentioned earlier, was my love of the kitchen. I love to try out new recipes and improve upon my classics, I definitely enjoy cooking for my friends though. I also consider myself a beer nerd and absolutely love the San Diego craft beer scene.

Sports: Since I'm born and raised in San Diego, I love my Padres and Chargers and am a fan of the Clippers as well. I love to follow soccer as well and am a die hard Arsenal supporter.
The six things I could never do without
1. My Friends and Family
2. Technology
3. Good food
4. Craft beers, well made cocktails, or a nice wine
5. Popular media
6. Traveling
I spend a lot of time thinking about
At any point throughout the day I'm most likely thinking about whatever I'm doing at that moment, my future, technology, sports, or beer. Lately I've been focusing about future vacation destinations (and what breweries are around them) as well as Grad School.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably having a nice dinner out somewhere followed by checking out a bar for a good beer or a solid cocktail. On occasion a quiet night in feels just as great.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can be a bit of a geek sometimes, gaming, comic-con, and the like.

I think I mentioned it earlier, but I'm totally a sucker for Gilmore Girls and Romantic Comedies and Dramas, Otherwise, once I build trust with someone, there isn't much I wouldn't admit.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You feel like you're compatible with me at some level, and are feeling up for a nice night out.