Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SocialMedium

53 M Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 39–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:58am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a single dad who enjoys life in L.A. and questioning --or at least making fun of-- just about everything. I'm a politically liberal, non-smoking, wine-drinking guy who is not fat, bald, or boring.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in communications at a large non-profit, dealing with a lot of controversial medical/scientific issues. And I love it. I'm also raising a great son who is in his early teens. That I love even more.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fatherhood, crossword puzzles, good jokes, relatively bad jokes, tennis, birding, writing, non-fiction, and IPA. Also, I'm an OK bass player (stand up).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Funny; they never say. Man I hope it's not my nose. Although it might be that. You know what, I bet it is. but people would probably SAY it's my eyes. So yeah, my eyes. Or my nose.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read mostly non-fiction, and enjoy every good movie and food out there, from old Truffaut to new Tarantino, and from a five dollar burrito to an elegant, handmade pasta at Angelini Osteria.

Music: Lately, Local Natives have stolen my heart's ear. Or my ear's heart. Either way, give them a listen. Also, of course Jeff Buckley.

TV: The Daily Show. It along with NPR can pretty much claim my entire exposure to broadcast news.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, music, skepticism, coffee, and good wine. Or beer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
You name it; I've over-thought it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
pouring a glass of wine and trying to decide whether to head over to the ArcLight.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I recently realized I've had coffee for breakfast and a beer for dinner and felt completely sated.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you share my love of cynicism wrapped in humor and my fear for the future of a country that believes in angels but not climate change.