Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Manchester, NH Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 3
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Not at all
Catholicism and it’s important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have been mostly single - failing to meet people who are also single or who are enough like me to create a spark. I don't hang out in bars but I'm not against drinking. I'm looking for someone who will take time to get to know me, who is more old-fashioned than most people are today. Mostly I want someone who will keep up with me - intellectually and physically. I read and run most days of the week. I want a running partner. I want a friend who will take on challenges with me - like running a half marathon, biking 75 or 100 miles, traveling to interesting places, etc.
I was talking to a 60 year old guy friend recently. He said - don't be afraid to try meeting people (no - I didn't ask his advice on dating - but sometimes people just give it) you never know who you will meet or if they might be right.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a junior high teacher. I play guitar, write songs from time to time, and run. I've been a runner for 5 years and in this process have lost 50 pounds or so. I'm fairly religious, volunteer at the food pantry, and went on a mission trip to Honduras this year. I enjoy travel, spending time with family, and cycling or kayaking.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Doing what I say I am going to do. I am creative, honest, loyal. I enjoy taking on challenges - like running 5 miles, 10k, 15k, and riding my bike to Hampton. Learned to row.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, lately my weight...funny - I never thought i was that large but I guess the change was dramatic for those around me to witness. My sense of humor is pretty dry - maybe deadpan.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read - most recent titles include Unbroken, Night, and Heft. I enjoy seeing movies. I listen to Christian music, and a mix of contemporary stuff too. Mumford and Son one of my current faves. Imagine Dragons.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Running shoes, guitar, books, journal, bicycle, I-pad? Sketchbook. I am not putting family here - they are not things - they are part of me. :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The meaning of life, the person I want to be, and how I can best reach my goals.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With a few friends - dinner, playing music, watching movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I feel like I've already revealed too much.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are real, you are willing to make the effort, and you want something meaningful.