Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SoftwareGuy

29 M Mountain View, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:09pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), C++ (Poorly), LISP (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a software engineer; just moved into the Bay Area from the mid-west. I enjoy spending time with my family, although that's going to be a bit tough with the relocation to the west coast.

I love to try new things a couple of years ago it was outdoor paintball, followed by stained glass. Now it's cycling and photography.
What I’m doing with my life
Finished with my master's, so now I spend time going out and pursuing new hobbies. Currently I've been playing around with a new DSLR camera. Thinking about trying rock climbing now that I live out here in California.
I’m really good at
In no particular order: video games of all genres, pranks, cards against humanity, baking, puzzles, and sleeping.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sarcastic responses or maybe those glasses sitting on my face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
Turing's Cathedral, Hitchers, 100% Lunar Boy, House of Tomorrow, Golden Grove, House Rules, Daemon, Snow Crash, Atlas Shrugged, The Fountainhead, anything by L.E Modesitt or Mercedes Lackey.

Movies
Tears of the Sun, The Matrix, Pan's Labyrinth, Smart People, Eternal Sunshine, Lost In Translation, 40-Year old Virgin, Fargo, Priceless, Moon, The Change Up, etc...

Music
Silversun Pickups, This Paradise, Linkin Park, Lacuna Coil, Nightwish, Chopin, Nevertheless, +44, Death Cab, Postal Service, Franz Ferdinand, The Fratellis, Techno, OC ReMix.
Remember Paris, bringing new music from the middle of nowhere Indiana.

Food
Mostly japanese, chinese, korean, vietnamese, mexican, fast food, and deli stuff. I'm a half decent cook myself!
The six things I could never do without
1. Music
2. My Computer
3. Some form of transportation
4. A book to read
5. Food
6. Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Random ideas that pop into my head. The other day I was thinking about a way to show trends in the stock market visually. Sometimes I ponder what to eat for dinner, and others are spent on something completely crazy like a homebrew videogame. I also like to spend time drawing analogies from books to real life. The rest of my time is spent thinking up how to solve problems for work and school.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, reading a book, out at a pub chatting with someone, or whatever else struck my fancy at the time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have little to no knowledge of popular culture. A friend once pointed to Harrison Ford and asked me to identify him and I could not do it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're not afraid to talk to a geeky guy.

You made it through that profile; have ideas to improve the profile; or want to get together and do something interesting.