Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SokaRich

75 Santa Monica, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 58–68
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 4:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Youthful, calm, happy, bright - I've heard people describe me with these words. My big joys in life are music and sharing life with people. Have a variety of other interests, including composing chamber music
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Composing music [ listen free here: www.SoundCloud.com/Richard-Wiseman/ ] and playing alto sax (by ear so far). Was a jazz bassist in my early 20s. From 9-5 my time belongs to my clients, usually banks or electronic payment firms.

Returned from a 3 week trip to Europe with my son and the Philadelphia Symphony (neither of us are orchestra members but the PSO is one of the clients of his employer). Needless to say it is a cherished memory because I do not often get to spend 3 weeks with my son. The tour included Luxembourg, Cologne, Dresden, Paris, Vienna, Amsterdam and London. I attended four of their concerts and visited four SGI Buddhist centers (in Luxembourg, Paris, Vienna and London).

Returning to Santa Monica following a project in Portland, Oregon where I hiked a bit and visited Mt. Hood, Timberline Lodge and Silver Falls, all of which are gorgeous.

In my spare time (ha) I am a Nichiren Buddhist, practicing with Daisaku Ikeda, SGI President, since 1968.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Developing software, composing, improvising music and persuading total strangers they are already enlightened.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sense of humor, calm and easy going way of life, until something or someone interest me and the shyness quickly disappears.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The New Human Revolution (book), The Motorcycle Diary (movie about Che Guevera) The Time Traveler's Wife (movie about a disappearing/re-appearing husband), innovative jazz/classical music, even occasional opera, healthy food, often foreign, but I cook at home a lot so I control the quality of my diet (which includes dark chocolate, natural meat and fish, lots of veggies and fruits).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
6. Nam Myoho Renge Kyo, love and music (life w/o a sound track?)
5. nature, especially the beach & the mountains & the forests
4. real food, in a relaxed setting, preceded by exercise and including,
3. humor, good friends and conversations
2. French Impressionist paintings (esp. Renoir and Monet)
1. a good nights sleep and/or a good reason to give some of it up.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to cause planetary sanity (and find others who are into that); my friends and how they are doing...what life would be like with a woman who was a mature little kid.....what I want for my next lifetime...how to have it now instead...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
that would depend on the work-week and with whom and for what I would be willing to lend my charms....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am still discovering who and what I want to be and do every day. Just when I think I am done, I discover something new (and discover what I have already is not enough).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you love music, nature, people, healthy food, humor, conversation and are not afraid to improvise and take a chance now and then.