Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 North Wales, PA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18-51
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Online now!
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Not at all
High school
Doesn’t want kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), Japanese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Restless soul with a deep love of the mountains and wandering. Just looking for something casual/short term at the moment, I've never really had a need for a serious relationship and I tend to travel a lot. Although I am open to less than that, never know where I may meet a good friend to go climbing or biking or hiking with, or just have an intellectual conversation and try out good food. But really I just enjoy meeting people and getting to know them and connecting on different levels and have a mutually good time doing whatever.

I don't really have a permanent location as such. In about the past year and a half I've lived in NW Florida for almost a month, Colorado for 2+ months, Philadelpiha for 3 months, Tokyo for 2 months, North Jersey for a few months, and bounced around different parts of eastern PA im the remainder. And a few random short stays in other locales. I've basically just lost interest in following the standard narrative, and instead pursue whatever brings me happiness and freedom. But for now planning to stay in the Allentown/Philadelphia area for awhile for work and see where things go.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Starting a new job, biking a lot, deciding what the next big adventure will be.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being awesome apparently.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
No idea, I've never asked. My face?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My mood definitely affects what I'm interested in at the moment, but in a general nutshell:

Books: Lord of the Rings, Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel, Harry Potter, Ender's Game, Enemey at the Gates (much different from the movie), Sex at Dawn, The Count of Monte Cristo

Movies: Run Lola Run, Star Wars, Gladiator, Blazing Saddles, Zombieland, just to name a few. Comedy is my main interest, life gets too serious sometimes and the point of movies is entertainment.

TV shows: I don't have cable so I don't really keep up with the latest stuff. But I like: Firefly, Top Gear (BBC), Archer, 30 Rock, South Park, American Dad, Always Sunny]] in Philadelphia, [Venture Brothers, Arrested Development.

Music: Pretty much anything if i'm in the right mood, mainly rock though. Metallica, Billy Joel, CCR, Nightwish, Ace of Base , Red Elvises, Bob Seger. It goes all over.

Podcasts: Radiolab, Savage Love, TED talks.

Food: I love food and trying new things I'm open to most anything. Mexican and sushi are big winners. Not to sound snobby, but after being in Tokyo, it may be able before I want to bother with the 'sushi' they have in the US. I also like going to organic/locally sourced restaurants and sometimes even vegan.

On a side note, no matter how long or short this section is on someone's profile, I almost definitely skip it. Or skim a handful of words at best. I really don't find it that big a deal in connecting with someone to have such specific media interests. I guess I have too much else more interesting that I like to do and like to do with others.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My close friends, my health, rock climbing, sex, clean unmolested wilderness, and car / bicycle . (Actually I want to say car AND Bicycle but that would be 7, and I wouldn't want people to think I'm greedy or incapable of counting)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything and anything, it feels like my brain never stops (which makes it hard to sleep sometimes).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
The only thing "typical" usually from one Friday to the next is that it's very unlikely I'm doing the same thing as the preceding Friday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As fiercely independent as I am I have to admit human interaction is one of the best ways to learn new things and grow as a person.

Also if for some reason I ever became wealthy, even if it was outrageously wealthy, I dont have any interest in buying/building some grandiose stately mansion or palace to live in. I'd prefer something more humble. I would however probably have a room solely for the purpose of building a Lego city in. Because admit it, some of the stuff people do with their money is far more silly and pointless.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're laid back, confident, are not grammatically challenged, like to be outside, you understand and try to be GGG, and just like to have fun with life and not sweat the little things. And/or if you're just looking for an activity partner for hiking/backpacking, mountain biking, road biking, camping, rock climbing, snow shoeing, kayaking, snow boarding, cross country skiing, swimming, running, scuba diving, or any other adventurous endeavors I may be open to.

And if you think you can keep up with me and even surpass me in certain things so that I have to try harder, bring it on ;-)