Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SoloNoffice

54 Apex, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–65
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:50am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a scientist - specifically, a geologist working in the environmental consulting field. Restoring environmentally impacted sites is motivating, and the site investigation process is interesting and enjoyable. (I'll leave it to the engineers to design the fix, based on the conceptual solution developed during the investigation.)

I enjoy the physical sciences, especially reading about physics, astronomy, & cosmology. I like hiking locally and backpacking in the Appalachians of NC, VA, GA, & TN. When it's quiet at home (particularly late at night), I enjoy listening to music (e.g., the Grateful Dead, Pink Floyd, Eno, Patti Smith, Tom Petty, REM, Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Joni Mitchell, etc.). I consider analogue (vinyl) to be much more aurally rich than digital (CD, mp3, etc.), but I appreciate the portability of the latter (i.e., it's hard to play 12"-vinyl in the car.)

I'm open minded and politically liberal. I can't tolerate intolerance (hahaha).

I am intellectual, outdoorsy, and can't spell well.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working - I enjoy my work quite a lot.

Putting my kids through university - I place a high value on education.

Looking after the significant others in my life (kids, pets, parents, in-laws, spouse - you'll have to contact me for more info regarding the latter).

Hiking & backpacking, either alone, with my dog, or with friends/family.

Fixing typos here when I'm supoosed (hahaha) to be working. (Thank you for the for the benevolent feedback - it is appreciated; I am well aware that grading/proofing is tedious in the extreme.)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Analytical thinking and problem solving.

In addition to collecting data on-site, I spend a lot of time at the office working with spreadsheets, models, maps, etc. to develop solutions to multivariate environmental problems.

I'm decent at packing, & have a good spatial sense. I'm also decent at navigating - I may go off on the wrong trail, but I've never gotten lost (at least, not for more than 12 hours).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea. I suppose you, "the people," will tell me, at some point. (This sounds flippant, but it is an honest admission of ignorance.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I mostly read non-fiction - topics primarily related to physics & ecology (at a lay level).

I'm not very particular about movies, and I don't have a background that allows me to critique films. Hence, my tastes are all over the map (Solaris, O Brother Where Art Thou, several of the Star Wars & Star Trek movies, Vanilla Sky, Eyes Wide Shut, 2001, Clockwork Orange, Dr. Strangelove, Thank You For Not Smoking, Pulp Fiction, ...).

Unlike movies, I tend to be opinionated in my musical preferences, despite the fact that I have no more background in music than I do with cinema.

I'm definitely am not particular about food. I can eat a wide variety of foods, and I'm not invested in the subject to any signficant degree. (As fate would have it, I do much of the meal preparation, which tends toward the basics.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Let's assume for a brief moment that one can move beyond the fallacious elementary school mantra of "food, clothing, shelter." (Really now, the latter two aren't necessary - they are recent inventions that allowed for the species' dispersion into less hospitable environs.) Recasting that mantra in a more modern version, one might need only include (given a suitable but realistically available natural setting), "water, energy-rich nutrients, oxygen." And even there, I can go for days without eating, well over a day without drinking, and several minutes without breathing. (As for "never", at some point I will die, no longer exist, and my decaying corpse will need nothing.)

Hence, I choose to offer some things that, in no order, I would prefer not to do without:

good coffee and good (or at least decent) beer
the newspaper (yeah, I know - old school)
the internet
my computer
my mind
my dog & cat, my friends & family (only counts as one, using the rubric of "interpersonal relationships" and assuming, as I do, that cats and dogs are persons)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Fundamental physical properties that underlie existence, especially issues associated with randomness and determinism (and how that relates to free will, deterministic physical law, and true random physical states). On occasion, I like to stop and think about all of the intense activity that is theorized to be happening every 10^-44 second in the vacuum. I also like planning out my next backpacking trip.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I'm not at work, then I'm most likely at home, cooking dinner, tending to the mundane, and looking forward to reading & crashing out (admittedly, not exactly exciting, but an honest response).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm here.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you can get past the revelation that I'm married & in a committed relationship, then contact me & I'll fill in the relevant details. If you can't get past even an inquiry, then I doubt we would get along.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!