Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Somedaydream

41 M Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 37–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Okay), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a very clean-cut, boy-next-door type. I'm lucky to have a great family, outlook on life, my health, a job I love. I'm very positive most of the time.

My favorite things are generally reading and listening to music. I do also enjoy alternative comedy shows - they're pretty entertaining and lighthearted. I like early music - music from before the birth of Bach; lots of hooting and ambient echoes. If we meet, I will likely invite you to a concert.

It can be comfortable being a bachelor in a city like this - I'm very independent, perhaps because I'm an introvert and don't feel like I need to share my thoughts; I just know we are similar. Everyone is similar.

But, I'm open to meeting someone unique who sets my heart racing. I'm not dying to meet someone, or sad about being single. Friends are a huge part of what makes life worth living. But, intimacy is something I crave. I have a lot to share, even if we're only friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a very fulfilling job, I sit on the board of a non-profit I'm super involved with, and I have a pretty active social life. It could be slightly more active though.

I've finished a novel, and am now working on another one. It's fulfilling and feels like a life's mission. I also just got accepted to Bread Loaf, so writing is an important part of my life.

Just was in Portugal - amazing trip!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening; laughing; eating healthy; encouraging; giving.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Soft-spoken, silly. After a while they'll remark how much they've come to depend on me. Which is pretty nice to hear.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a librarian and so I live to read, and read to live. I like pretty much anything; if someone thinks something is worth reading, I will check it out. I do usually choose lit fiction and nonfiction on my own, though. I like indies (usually; I'm no snob) for movies; and for music, classical, chill, contemporary folk, and indie. For food I like almost everything except Thai. I eat really healthy options most of the time (and it shows) but late nights when my friend and I are shooting pool, I'll get a craving for a basket of greasy fries.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family, a nice home, a rewarding job, a social network, books, and something else.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Myself, the past, the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I like to stay mellow on Fridays but I don't turn down an invitation from a friend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've learned not to be such an open book all the time. Although I will say, my credit score is 840.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
For any reason at all. Also, because most women get emailed so much, maybe it's better for you to drop me a note and say hi.