Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sommielol

39 F Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern, White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Top 5...#1) I do not enjoy writing self summaries. heh. But #2) I have been told I'm fun - and given I like to laugh a lot, including laughing at self, I think 'fun' is a trait I can claim. #3) I have a fast brain - this comes in handy for rapidly finding fun, trying to make others (or just myself) laugh, and is helpful for work. #4) I have a very cool dog, so that ups my cool-factor, #5) I own a business that is also cool, but a Lot of work, so that whole 'work/life' balance thing is something I'm still working on.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, walking/playing with my dog, playing with friends, occasionally getting some travel in, which is important to me, and did I say working? Fortunately my business is actually trying to make a difference in the world, so that makes it rewarding, enjoyable, fun, etc.
I’m really good at
Making people and myself laugh, making a great alcoholic beverage, discussing movies and fantastic TV shows (have a degree in theatre, so I can get pretty critique-ey...no that isn't a word, but I still like it), pretty good at my job, but would like to not include my job in every one of these sections, loving/supporting my family, cooking when I have the chance to do it and am a great traveller - whether winging it or planning a trip to get the absolute most out of it.
The first things people usually notice about me
Have been told it's my smile, followed quickly by my laugh. But also told I have a quick brain that sometimes startles people (I'm blonde, so feel free to insert blonde joke here).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book I will always remember in life is 'Goodnight Mr Tom' about a kid surviving WWII that I read in Grade 5 and still kinda haunts me today. Also another amazing read but sad: Sold - about two sisters sold to husbands in the Middle East and one eventually is able to get out. Fav movies: by genre: Drama: Ordinary People; Docu-drama: Cry Freedom (those two movies make me cry Every time I see them despite seeing them over 10X already); Comedy: Tommy Boy (how I miss Farley!) and 40 yr old virgin; Romcom (shut up, I'm a girl, I can list this!!): Wedding Singer (I am now singing Adam Sandlers breakup song in my head) and Easy A (total girl crush on Emma Stone), Crime: Richochet - go see it, no one knows it but it is awesome - early Denzel Washington and John Lithgo as bad guy)...I'll stop now. Shows: True Detective, Elementary, House of Lies, Daily Show, Graham Norton Show. Food: anything but love Thai and Indian the most maybe...I'll stop now, this section is getting excessive
The six things I could never do without
1) air, food, water, 2) my brain, heart and lungs I think would be difficult to be without too...but seriously, 3) I know my dog is not immortal, so eventually I will have to live without, but she totally rules and has saved my sanity with work-stress many times, 4) my family - they are a huge support to me mentally (and physically cause they do doggie-care when I travel!), 5) my best friend and business partner would be next to impossible to be without - she and I have been friends since we were 3 and started our business together 2 years ago, 6) very specific - chocolate would really suck to be without. I know I could, but it would not be as fun without it. At least for me, if you're reading this and have an allergy to chocolate, it's not that good, you're not missing anything, sorry to imply you are missing out on something amazing!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...why there are so many sections on this thing and whether we have to fill out every one...she says as she notices no section is marked as required, so technically could have been finished already!
On a typical Friday night I am
Taking doggie for a long walk or play directly after work, then having drinks with friend, or if super stressful week, maybe just heading home to make a great dinner and watch a movie to relax
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I happily will tell people my most embarrassing moment in life if they will do the same... not going to post it here though cause it takes away from the storytelling experience
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have a great sense of humour/see a lot to laugh about in life; are fun/quick to find things that are fun; are not rude to waiters (unless they are jerks to you first, then all good); like to chat about a range of topics; have passion/find things in your life to be passionate about...and I really have no clue what else to write here cause I don't know details about you to make this more specific...