Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SonOfSailor1961

52 M Saint Petersburg, FL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:26pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English, German (Poorly), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi there and thanks for visiting my profile.

I can't promise that we will have lots in common, but if you read on and find out that we do, you should definitely send me a message.

I am interested in meeting someone who is honest and upfront from the start.

It would be nice to meet someone local who is interested in going to local resturants. There's nothing like a good dinner companion for conversation and taking walks on the beach at sunset, but I know it's give and take. I won't complain while waiting for you to have your nails and hair done or tagging along while you shop. šŸ˜„ I understand that besides communication, being together is the most important part of a relationship.

I am financially secure having retired from the US Navy and after selling my telecommunications startup to a larger corporation. I am a semi-retired Electriclal Engineer and do a small amount of consulting work for my former business.

I'd like to think that I am a no baggage guy, but my big weakness is that I do not currently drive, having suffered a head s injury and not yet having reached full recovery. Relax! I am no drooling Ogre! I still look like the guy in the photos. They are recent, but my hair has been cut, so the Greecian Formula 14 hasn't covered up all the grey tufts yet šŸ˜Š. I get around quite well by taxi and public transportation, so I'm not looking for a chauffeur either.

I am, if it does not sound arrogant, somewhat bright, and certainly eclectic in my tastes.

I am now looking for a relationship, but am not jumping into anything without getting to know someone first. I am divorced, but if you are separated at the present time, I have no problem with that. You have to leave and try a few new relationships first. Right?

As to what I am looking for in a woman, she is intelligent, first and foremost. If you suspect that, perhaps, you are not, you are probably right. Please give me a miss. I am looking for a specific and special type of person. She is confident, well rounded in her education (either formally or self taught,) and she constantly realizes that she knows less and less, but realizes that she knows less and less about more and more.

She keeps herself physically fit.

I guess I have written enough for now. If you are interested or have any further questions please ask. Don't be shy. If you ask you will be given my phone cell phone number. I am a real-live flesh and blood human being. I am on this site to meet a living, breathing woman, not to exchange interminable text messages and emails through cyberspace.

Greg
What Iā€™m doing with my life
Traveling, Enjoying my retirement, but longing to share my deep love and affection
Iā€™m really good at
Communicating abstract ideas in easy to understand language. I am patient and understanding
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am friendly and approachable
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Unbearable Lightness Of Being,
The Winter of Our Discontent,
The Old Man And The Sea,
The Joke,
A Day In The Life Of Ivan Denisovich,
The Zen Doctrine Of No Mind
The Awakening Of Zen,
Outlines of Mahayana Buddhism,
Anything by Alan Watts,
Mysticism: Christian And Buddhist,
The Bible,
The Gnostic Gospels,
The Nag Hammadi Library,
Living Gnosis,
Anything by Nikos Kazantzankis,
The Art of War,
The Interpretation of Dreams (Freud,)
Man And His Symbols (C. G. Jung,)
The Works of H. P. Blavatsky,
The Kybalion,
An Introduction To The Study Of Kabalah,
Man In Search Of A Soul,
Jung: A Very Short Introduction,
How To Cheat In PhotoShop CSX 8e. (This book is indispensable.)

Countless Science and Mathmatics Textbooks From College, Long Loved But Lost.
The six things I could never do without
I am very resourceful and there is nothing that I find indispensable
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The nature of man and his relationship to the universe.
On a typical Friday night I am
Wishing I had you by my side.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–99
  • Located anywhere
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are interested in meeting a unique and somewhat eclectic individual who is well travelled and open to new ideas.