Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


66 Vancouver, British Columbia, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 63–71
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Christianity and it’s important
Has kids and doesn’t want more
Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
For the record, I live in North Delta. I have not been able to convince the OKC profile system to take Delta, B.C. as my location.

I am a caring, affectionate, creative, loyal, expressive, cheerful and ethical person. I truly value integrity both in my own life and in my interactions with others. I love a good laugh and appreciate humour. I indulge my passions for gardening, music , family and friends while also striving to keep balance and variety in my life. The past three years have been full of marvelous new experiences and growth, and I intend to continue to expand my horizons. Although my spiritual expression and practice bring deep comfort and strength into my life, I wholeheartedly respect others' differing perspectives. I greet each morning with a positive outlook and with the belief that my life will be enriched by the experiences of the day.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Retirement has revitalized my energy and led me to expand my horizons. Who would have guessed that my 60's would prove to be the beginning of such a fun and wonderfully rewarding new chapter in my life? I now take the time to exercise regularly (Pilates classes, plus power walks in the summer and the gym in poor weather) and like the mental and physical results. I have the time and energy to try out new activities, nurture relationships old and new and give priority to what brings satisfaction, joy and pleasure into my life. I cherish spending time with my friends, and with my children and their partners. It's important to me to help others.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm most proud of having been (and continuing to be) a really good mother to my two children. Of course, they're grown up, happily married, competent, self supporting adults now, but we continue to enjoy our close and loving relationships. I recently became a grandmother and am loving this amazing experience. I'm also a dedicated gardener, committed to nurturing my little piece of this planet responsibly. I enjoy the creativity of gardening, the beauty and serenity of it all and the satisfaction of my hard work producing both lovely flowers and abundant fruits and vegetables for my own use and to share. Lastly, I do believe I am a good teacher. I retired in July, 2012 from full time teaching - primarily High School Spanish and Social Studies. My strength came from genuinely caring about my students, working hard to help them find success, and from being passionate about the subjects I taught. In late 2013 I returned to my former school district as a Teacher on Call and am loving it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Frankly, the first thing most people first notice about me is that I am a tall woman (5' 10"). After that, my bright smile and friendly, genuine demeanor usually quickly put people at ease.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
To Kill a Mockingbird is my all time favorite movie. I know that it's really old, but having first seen it in my teens, it had tremendous impact on me and on my developing "world view". Reading is a constant habit with me. My taste is eclectic. I've particularly enjoyed the work of Geraldine Brooks ("Year of Wonder", "March" and "Nine Parts of Desire"). I am currently reading "The Lemon Tree" by Sandy Tolan and working my way through a re-read of Louise Penny's wonderful Canadian murder mysteries.
Ahh, now to music - one of the greatest pleasures of my life. I enjoy almost all music genres except rap, "non-melodic"jazz, and heavy metal. I've played piano and folk and classical guitar recreationally for years and love singing in my church choir. I've teamed up with another musical friend to sometimes sing duets accompanied by our two guitars. We're having fun performing at local open mics and various other small functions, doing a variety of musical styles. Now that I have more time to practice guitar regularly, I'm working on new, classical pieces and reviving old favorites. I do love guitar/lute music from the Renaissance period as well as the work of more standard classical guitar composers. My favorite composer of orchestral music is still Mozart; for chamber music, I love Scarlatti and Vivaldi and for sheer, uplifting beauty, I would choose the "Miserere" by Gregorio Allegri. Of course, the golden oldies from the 40's, 50's, and 60's are wonderful. There is so much great music and so much variety to enjoy!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
...regular access to the Outdoors, music, genuine and loving relationships with family and friends, a sustaining faith in God, confidence in my integrity and some good soil to grow a little garden.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game. garden and how to keep it beautiful and productive, keeping a good balance in my life, and....should I get my act together and wash those windows tomorrow? More seriously, I do spend time acknowledging my many blessings. While I realize that I live a fulfilling life, I often think about how wonderful it would be to share my life with a genuine and loving man.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Although I don't have a typical Friday night, I am most likely to be playing music with others or on my own, hosting a gathering of friends for dinner, puttering in the garden, reading a book or maybe even watching TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This one has to wait until I know someone better.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you are an open-minded and genuine man of integrity who finds my profile appealing. I hope you are reasonably active and as interested in getting out to do things with a partner as you are with quiet times of thoughtful conversation. You generally have a positive outlook on life, smile and know the importance of laughter and humor. As a tall woman, I am apt to be most comfortable with a man of similar height or who is taller. I would love to hear from you if we share some common interests such as music, the outdoors, preparing and enjoying good food together, healthy living and the desire to be part of a caring, affectionate and life-enhancing relationship.