Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


39 Oakland, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 20
6' 4" (1.93m)
Body Type
A little extra
Atheism and it’s important
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Karate is a major focus in my life. I am in the dojo usually 2-3 days a week.

Working on being healthier. I try to eat right and get enough exercise to make a dent in my life.

Lately I have picked up basic pinball repair as a hobby. I do not own any pins but I do volunteer at the pinball museum in Alameda helping to maintain the machines.

I live less than a mile from my job so I walk to work everyday. I build & maintain computer systems for a hospital. I like that my work has a positive impact on peoples lives.

I used to play more video games in my life but I have replaced that habit with more board games and tabletop gaming usually preferring to game in person than via some sort of network connection.

I love going to the movies and it is not uncommon for me to go to the local movie theater more than once a week.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am tall... very very tall. After that it would probably be the beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Snow Crash, Neverwhere, Ready Player One, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

Movies: Big Lebowski, Twelve Angry Men, Empire Strikes Back, Amelie, Spirited Away

TV: Game of Thrones, Doctor Who, The Wire, Sherlock

Food: I'm fairly adventurous when it comes to food. I love trying new places and new types although there is something about Chinese food in general that doesn't respond well with me so I stay away. Love Indian, sushi, Mexican, Italian, etc. I love to cook as well.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Replays on games of pinball: I love hear the knock of the machine as I accomplish a high enough of a score to win a free game.

My Family. They don't live in the area anymore but I try to call the parents at least once a week to keep in touch.

My Friends.

My Karate Dojo: They are a wonderful extended family. Also it is a magical oasis of peaceful sanity in my life.

My kindle: I am on my 3rd one and have been without it twice in my life. People in my neighborhood remark at me when I am not walking down the street with my nose in my kindle.

My Tivo: I was an early adopter so I had a DVR for over a decade now along with the TV watching habits that go along with not watching this as they air most of the time. I love not having to worry about watching TV because my DVR will automatically tape it for me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Story ideas that I dream up. Sometimes I have problems concentrating on anything except what I want to dream up. I usually keep a notebook handy in order to work through my ideas.

My karate. I spend a lot of time thinking about how to improve my karate. What I can improve, what I need to practice more, and what I can do to help fortify my skills. When I am in the dojo especially the only thing I am thinking about is my karate.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Commonly I am gaming with friends, at a pinball party somewhere, or if it is 2nd Friday of the month I am at the New Parkway for the monthly MST3K mystery movie.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a cool person whom I should get to know better