Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sonia99

42 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Aug 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an ex-pat Brit living in Chicago. Although a Londoner at heart, Chicago has been fabulous. I have a quirky sense of humour and tend to find a silver lining in most situations. I love love love the culture here, the festivals, summer concerts, theatre and beach.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My work brought me to Chicago from England. I'm a scientist working on genetics in a local university. My love of puzzles means that my career is a pleasure rather than 'work' although I do work long hours.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am outgoing and network shamelessly, although I have some British reserve. I find humour in most situations, and love discussing current events. I can cook up a storm and enjoy entertaining my friends at home.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In this country, my accent is usually the first thing people comment on, and that leads to questions about where I'm from....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favourite book so far is 'The Prophet' by Gibran. I like thought-provoking novels, like 'The Bookseller of Kabul', 'This Perfect World', 'Brick Lane', 'The God of Small Things' which question society and culture. I love all kinds of movies, including anything by Tarantino and many of the British offerings. The best production in the theatre in Chicago right now is 'Good People' at the Steppenwolf, which I highly recommend. When it comes to food, I love trying different cuisines, but especially love spicy food and sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good friends and family, the Internet, culture, books, health, a stimulating career
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I live in the moment but sometimes miss my family and friends in England
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at a wine bar or pub, unwinding with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
contact me and you can find out
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 33–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are single and enjoy life