Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SoothingSoul48

57 F Cary, NC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:30am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have a designer's eye and sensibilities, which infiltrate every aspect of my life. Life is very much a stage, and we might as well make it a glorious production with a fun-loving spirit and appreciation for the beauty around us.

I'm thoughtful, honest, content, playful, and affectionate and am looking for the same. In the interest of full disclosure, I've fudged a little on my chronological age for age sorting purposes, but my photos are accurately dated. Not too bad for my age...I credit good genes, physical activities, and yoga for my good health and well-being. Lucky me.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm headed to retiring from corporate life in order to paint...oil portraits to be exact. Likely I'll spend a few months in France each summer with my daughter and her family...not too shabby.
I’m really good at
Gardening, cooking, painting, writing, crossword puzzles, staying active with tennis, racquetball, and yoga, and being a caring, good friend.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many favorite books (I was an English Lit major) and movies to list (though I could provide my eclectic Netflix list of mostly foreign and Indie films). Music that moves me would include Eric Clapton, Van Morrison, Janis Joplin, Chet Baker, Leon Redbone, K.D. Lang, Peggy Lee, Norah Jones, Willy, George, Paul, John, Sting, Talking Heads...among so many. Oh, and I love good food.
The six things I could never do without
Dark chocolate, wine, fresh produce and seafood, my children, laughter, and fun, intelligent friends (not wanting to get too heavy).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My spiritual path...very confounding...but I get glimpses.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depending on how long we know each other we could proceed from hole-in-the-wall or ethnic restaurants to white sand beaches or art museums, book stores, city fun. And perhaps later...exploring country roads in Europe. My daughter lives in France so I tend to head that direction whenever possible.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 54–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
If you are a man with heart and soul, who is not jaded, nor bitter from disappointments (we've all had plenty). You would not be afraid to be vulnerable, caring and romantic again. We do get second chances if we are brave and open to life. I would relish an intelligent, physically fit, sensual man with dry wit and a peaceful demeanor. Looks are not as important as the indescribable aura that makes for "chemistry."