Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SophCarr

22 F Amherst, MA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey, my name's Sophia! I'm into getting to know people on a real level. I'm all about keeping an open mind, staying clear, learning every day. Just trying to stay positive and stay connected to the people I love. Little by little, I'm figuring it out and I love that :)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently an undergraduate at Umass Amherst in the Studio Arts program. I'm focused in photography and design, but I love art in general. I want to make it a mainstay in my life and eventually start a design company.

The other part of me is all about music. I love playing, writing, and supporting other people with their projects. I play in a band called St. Nothing and I'm trying to get something going out here too. Basically I want to do a million things - just going to stay true to what I'm passionate about!
I’m really good at
Welp, I put a lot of time into my photography. Figure I've got to grow with it if I'm always shooting! And people have told me I make them happy when I play music for them. Haha

I've been told I'm easy to talk to and people seem to come to me a lot when they need someone. So maybe I can be good at people too :)
The first things people usually notice about me
Not blonde. Not yet a bounty hunter. Sage eyes. Spirit animal is a wolf. Most people either guess it right off the bat, or nod enthusiastically in agreement when I reveal it to them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Running with Scissors, Naked, Harry Potter (forever), The Thirteenth Tale, Pigs in Heaven, Janet Evanovich

Movies: Lords of Dogtown, Finding Forester, Erin Brockovich, Fly Away Home, Stand By Me, Fast Times at Ridgemount High, Garden State, Pay It Forward, Son of Rambow, Into the Wild. I'm a total movie person.

Shows: That 70's Show, The L Word, GOT, Orange is the New Black, Weeds, House of Cards, Twin Peaks

Music: Austra, Butterfly Boucher, Kaki King, Trust, iamamiwhoami, Vuvuvultures, Tycho, Grimes, Young Galaxy, Polica, Arcade Fire, Band of Skulls, Charli XCX, CHVRCHES, Tegan and Sara, Sigur Ros, Warpaint, Phantogram, Purity Ring, Florence & the Machine, Metric, Active Child, M83, Little Dragon, Santigold, Crystal Castles, Best Coast, Gardens & Villa, and so many more. But I'll listen to almost anything, just not so much country or heavy rap.. haha

Food: Love mexi food always. Plus any food that's cooked with people you love!
The six things I could never do without
my Ovation guitar
camera
music to listen to
a way to write down my thoughts
the beach
the incredible people in my life
I spend a lot of time thinking about
why people do the things they do. What makes us think and feel the way we do. How much of our lives are set up for us before we even know we can have control over them. Challenging that. Focusing on connections with people, keeping in mind that it's that connection that keeps me going, keeps me happy and balanced.

I think a lot about how lucky I have been in my life. I spend a lot of time trying to remember things that have happened to me, and thinking about how they've changed me. Keeping in mind that other people's experiences have influenced them in ways I may never completely understand. I think about staying open and available to the things that always inevitably come to me in my life, no matter what their impact is.

Other than that and a whole bunch of other stuff, I think about how I'm kind a five year old and that I'm prolly one of the goofiest people ever. Yup.
On a typical Friday night I am
getting back from an All-Staff meeting for the collective I work at. Then either going to hang with some friends in town, heading to a mate's party, or prolly trekking to Boston to see a show!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmm, I'm actually pretty open about most things. So if you're wondering about anything just ask!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 18–26
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you wanna talk and are looking for the same kinda stoof, especially if you're near the area! :)