Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sorjak

26 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:25am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Poorly), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Born in Brazil, took a roundabout way through life but now I'm living in LA! I've achieved stability in my life and work, so now I'm ready to meet someone I can share all that with.

I want to travel everywhere as soon as I have the money to do it with minimal stress.

I want to someday become a blacksmith.

I have a cat.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a programmer doing mostly web stuff.

More interestingly, I'm hard at work on a few hobby projects (games and electronic improvements around the house), as well as collaborating with friends to make youtube series.

I like to exercise but only if I'm tricked into it. Playing racquetball or rugby or something, where exercise is a by-product of fun.
I’m really good at
You know most of the little skill things people pick up during their lifetime? I can do most of that, juggling, handstands, pen twirling, etc.

I'm usually the person people call when they need tech stuff fixed, for better or worse.
The first things people usually notice about me
Nose, probably. I could (should) have been a Roman Emperor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Ender's Game, A Song of Ice and Fire, Wars of Light and Shadow, Earthsea Cycle, The Malazan Book of the Fallen, Wheel of Time, Vorkosigan Saga, the Sandman Comics, most of the things that Brandon Sanderson has written, The Dark Tower series.

In sci fi, I'm a huge fan of Asimov, Heinlein, and of course Douglas Adams.

Outside of that, Count of Monte Cristo, most philosophy, Catch 22, etc.

Favorite Movie: Groundhog's day, followed closely by the Fifth Element

Shows:
Firefly, Last Airbender (and korra), Community, Parks and Rec, Breaking Bad, Samurai Jack, Pushing Daisies, ATHF, 30 Rock, HIMYM, Always Sunny, Sherlock, Doctor Who, Louie, Futurama, and way too many others.

Music:
I don't have any way to listen to my personal songs in my car, so I just listen to KRTH on the radio. I love classical, classic rock, oldies, and also electronic, hip-hop, smart rap, and other stuff.

Also, I'm teaching myself how to play the piano! It's going ok!
The six things I could never do without
My dear friends and family
My cat Oliver
Games, be they physical or virtual
Music
Visual entertainment
Another thing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Fun stuff to do with my time. Short story ideas. Philosophical conundrums. The future (wooooo), and if this site will help me in any way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually it's open gym at the local gymnastics place, so I'll go there. If not:

Been playing a loooot of board games lately, maybe that.

Watching new shows or old shows to catch other people up on them.

Working on projects probably.

Going out with my friends to strange places in this strange city.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you think we'd get along, or you have some strange messaging addiction.

Opening with a joke is a surefire way to get a response, especially if it's a terrible joke.