Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

YouWantMatt

30 Kitchener, Ontario, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:15pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey there,

My name is Matt, and welcome to my profile!

I'm extremely extroverted and love to meet new people. Getting out with friends and doing something fun (board/video game nights, movies, pub, bbq, bowling, concerts, etc). It's great to be around a lot of people laughing and having a good time. Note that there is a picture of me drinking, but I don't drink anymore (had a couple NYE, but won't be having another drink until my friend's wedding in August).

On the other hand, I do like staying in and having my quiet time as well. This has been something happening a lot more often as of late.

Self-improvement is important, and I've been working on keeping a better budget, and getting into shape. I quit drinking, and created a nutrition plan for myself. I attend the gym 4-5 times a week right now. It would be great to get back to my fitness level back a few years ago.
Since September, I've lost around 38 lbs.

My main goals over the next couple of years are to take up snowboarding, go back to school, and land a new career. The tough part is knowing what to go back for. There are a lot of things that interest me, and it's difficult to choose. Perhaps something in the charity department.

I'm here looking for an outgoing, open-minded, and fun woman that has a geeky side.

Thanks for checking out my profile. If you see anything you like, and feel like we're compatible, just give me a shout.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently working at Rogers in sales, and looking for new opportunities.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh and having a good time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a larger guy (6'2" tall, and 285 lbs).
Strong personality.
Beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Stranger In A Strange Land (Robert Heinlein), The Fionavar Tapestry (or The Summer Tree + The Wandering Fire + The Longest Road) (Guy Gavriel Kay), Altered Carbon (Richard Morgan), Women (Charles Bukowski), A Fault In Our Stars (John Green) and there are more...

Movies: Aliens, Predator, Starship Troopers, Princess Bride, Inception, Serenity, Iron Man, The Dark Knight, 127 Hours, Into The Wild, The Sandlot, Forrest Gump, Boondock Saints, Requiem for a Dream, Black Swan, Cloud Atlas, Django Unchained, Wall-E, Drive, Pacific Rim, Looper, The Wolf of Wall Street, Her, Ip Man, 21 Jump Street

TV Shows: Modern Family, Arrested Development, SuperNatural, Californication, Walking Dead, New Girl, Dexter, Game of Thrones, The Big Bang Theory

Music: TV On The Radio, Minus The Bear, The Gaslight Anthem, Millencolin, Strung Out, Propagrandi, Pig Destroyer, As I Lay Dying, Darkest Hour, Title Fight, Kid Crash, Deftones, M83, Big Giant Circles, Perturbator, Baroness

I also love concerts.

Food: I like a lot of different foods and am open to trying anything. Pizza is a weakness....and so are burritos.

Board/Card Games: King of Tokyo, Carcassonne, Elder Sign, Ticket to Ride, Gloom, Seven Wonders, Dominion

Video games are another thing I enjoy. I'll play almost anything except I'm not a huge fan of sports games. Older games are awesome. I collect, so I have a good selection.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family+Friends. Exercise (proven by the fact that I am less happy being out of shape). Music. Books. Video/Table Top Games. Food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Too many things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working on a project at home, reading, out with friends at a pub or concert, or having a board game night. Something along those lines.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Just ask me what happened during my 100 meter sprint in grade 9 and I'll gladly explain it to you. :P
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are active, affectionate, open-minded, and have a good sense of humour.

It's a plus if:
You have tattoos.
Enjoy sci-fi and/or horror films.
Enjoy video games, and/or tabletop games.
Enjoy reading (comics are included in this).